HI!

Dear Family, Friends, Whoeverreadsthisblog. . .

Yes, I am still alive. haha 🙂

I was being lectured about updating my photography blog, so I did that, but failed to come back here to update this blog. I must warn you, this entry is probably going to be a little mumble-jumble, may not flow well, and will be pretty random. haha

So much going on right now. Weekends are gone, weekdays are pretty much gone also.

I have to admit that I’m pretty proud of myself, as well as Ric, with how well we are doing with the gym membership thing. Ric’s parents got us a Gold’s Gym membership for Christmas. I don’t think one week has gone by that we haven’t been there AT LEAST two days a week, this whole year. Most weeks, even three days a week. Ric even made it there a few times while he was in VA for three weeks. Yes, I must admit that, in the beginning I was doing SO well going at least 4-5 days a week, but right now, life has changed that. I try SO hard to at least go 3 times a week though.. ..that makes me happy enough! I even mentioned to Ric just last night, “Do you think your parents will get us gym memberships again this Christmas, since we have done so well with using it this year?” Gosh, I hope so!! It really isn’t in our budget, and knowing that we have that membership, MAKES me want to go. Right now my favorite class is Body Attack, which is on Wednesday evenings.

Man, I LOVE this class! We even have plans to go to dinner this Wednesday with a friend and her Mom, who is here from out of town, and I’m dreading having to miss it. Even trying to make the time later so that I can meet up with them after class, even if I am stinky and sweaty! haha 🙂 LOVE it. . .love the feelings it gives me. I also love my Tuesday night class, Body Pump. Thursday nights is Body Step, which I have a love/hate relationship with. If I go on a Monday or Friday (going on Friday is a rare occasion), I don’t do a class, I do either weights or eliptical in the “theatre room”. GO ME!! 😀

So, the weekdays pretty much go like this.
Wake up, work, home for lunch, back to work, to the gym (classes start at 5:30, so have to drive fast to make it there, change and get to class on time), and then home for dinner and then back on the computer for some more work-time (photo editing).

September and October were/are pretty busy for me also, when it comes to the weekends. First weekend in Sept. I had a wedding, second weekend in Sept. I second shot a wedding, third weekend in Sept. I had a wedding on Friday and second shot a wedding on Saturday (busy weekend), and this coming weekend I have a wedding. Weddings, weddings, weddings. I LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

October: First weekend I’m second shooting a wedding, second weekend Ric and I are making a trip to VA. (WOOHOOOOOOOOOOOO – I can’t wait! I have never been there when it wasn’t FREEZING and snowing. Not sure what all we are going to do while we are there, but I know it will be a great time. One of the planned events is a house warming party for Ric’s Sister, which I know will be a ton of fun!) Third weekend I have a wedding and the fourth weekend is our annual Halloween Party/Scavenger Hunt. (Save the Date – it is a TON of fun!) Then, of course, the last weekend is Halloween. 🙂

Add in there other miscellaneous photo shoots on Sundays, and I’m busy busy busy! 🙂 It is GREAT. . .I love staying busy! (Can’t wait for that “vacation” to VA though. . .I’m going to need it!)

I know that I never returned to blog about our trip to LA. I just have had NO time. 😦 I can talk about it now, so that is good! The main reason that we went out there was because my Mom was asked to come out there to shoot an episode of The Ultimate Cake Off. WOW, what an experience. I am going to have to make time to come back and give this experience its own entry. . .that would only be fair. I can tell you this, Mom’s show aired on September 14th, and SHE WON. $10,000.00. How awesome is that?!

Here is a photo that I took in the studio the night after the recording (it was nearly midnight).
Photobucket

This is a picture that TLC took in the studio. You can see the smoke coming out of the BBQ grill. (Again, a lot of detail that I have to write about later.)
Photobucket

Like I said, this experience needs an entry of its own, so check back later for that! 🙂

Other than that, not much else going on. I’m going to be “well into my thirties” in less than a week. (31 on the 28th.)

Also my BFF has spent the last week in the hospital. She was admitted for a really high fever. She has Lupus, so it has something to do with that. She is HOPING to be discharged TODAY! My hopes for her discharge also. . .as I know that she has to be tired of being there (it has been exactly a week). Please say your prayers for Tonyjo (Tonya).

If you know me, you know I love pictures. . .I can’t just leave this post with only a few pictures, so I will post some pictures from some of the photography that I have done in the past few months. (Again, for more, check out my photography blog.)

Amelia. . .

. . .and her family. . .

. . .and her adorable smile.




Jamie. . .

. . .and Doug.




The Stocks (My REAL family.). . .
(Uncle Mark and my Mom are Bro and Sis.)

. . .LOVE this. . .(My Aunt’s Sister)

. . .and my gorgeous cousin and her hubby.




Tariq, Lynette and Cailyn. . .

. . .who live all the way in London. . .

. . .what a cute family.




And, last but not least. . .



A great friend and her son. . .

. . .and her man and his daughter. . .

. . .and their love. . .

. . .makes a CUTE family!










Okay, I think I’m done now.
PHEW!!!

Can’t wait to post about LA. 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennelle
    Sep 22, 2009 @ 15:58:20

    Matt and I quit our gym (Snap Fitness) because we weren’t making it there and they don’t offer classes. My mom signed me and her up for a membership at the Y, though, and we’re going to our second class tonight! Sunday we did Zumba and tonight is Abs and then CardioSculpt. Classes are so much more fun than just working out.

    Reply

  2. Katie
    Sep 22, 2009 @ 19:26:11

    Congrats on the gym, congrats to your mom, that cake is awesome and so are those pics!!

    Reply

  3. Cecilia
    Sep 23, 2009 @ 05:06:29

    Welcome back!!! Great work on making it to the gym. That’s a great gift idea.

    Reply

  4. Maria
    Sep 23, 2009 @ 16:18:10

    You are one busy girl! Glad things are going so well. I can’t wait for your post about The Ultimate Cake-Off.

    Reply

  5. Maria
    Oct 02, 2009 @ 12:30:41

    BTW, I tagged you on my blog. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

