Show Us Your Life ~ Wedding Stuff

Yes, I’m still alive. 🙂
I have some entries that I need to post, mainly about our California trip (yes, I realize I’m a little behind). BUT. . .here is a fun post for you to hold you over! 😀



I enjoy reading my new friend Randall’s blog often. She introduced me to Kelly’s Korner.

Every Friday Kelly does a “Show Us Your Life” blog trail.

This week: “Wedding Party and Wedding Flowers”.
(I may also incorporate a little of last week’s theme in there: “Your Wedding Dress”, since I discovered the blog a little late. 😦 )

Wedding Party
Ric and I had a pretty large wedding party. The wedding party consisted of:
Ric’s Side:
Timothy ~ Best Man (his brother)
Adam, Peter, Eddie, Katie (yes, he had a girl on his side) and Don ~ Groomspeople
Trisha’s Side:
Leah ~ Maid of Honor (my sister)
Amanda, Emily, Colleen, Tonya and Aimee ~ Bridesmaids
Mikey, Mike, Mike and Jason ~ Ushers
(One of these things is not like the other. haha)

We also had many children in our wedding:
Will ~ Jr. Groomsman
Cheyenne ~ Jr. Bridesmaid
Dakota ~ Ring Bearer
Carly ~ Flower Girl
Joseph ~ Mini-Groom
Madison ~ Mini-Bride
Jacob ~ Vow Keeper



And now for the pictures: Photos by Alisha of Lily Photography (now Alisha Clark Photographer)
All the guys at the Church ~ including Groomsmen, Ushers and kids (minus Joseph).
Photobucket

All the girls at the Church ~ including Bridesmaids and kids.
Photobucket

Ric and I with all the kids at the Church (minus Joseph).
Photobucket

Adult Wedding Party at the Church
Photobucket

Girls in Kiener Plaza. I ❤ this picture! 🙂
Photobucket

Girls at the reception.
Photobucket

A fun picture of [most] of the wedding party.
Photobucket

A fun picture of all the adult wedding party.
Photobucket

Wedding Party at Kiener
Photobucket




Wedding Flowers
We had a ton of wedding flowers! A very good family friend of ours is Jeff of Grimm & Gorley. (How lucky are we?!) He is AWESOME!!!!!!!!! 🙂
There were only a few things that I cared about, and I let him take over on the rest. I DEFINITELY wanted Stargazer Lillies. That is my FAVORITE!! 🙂

Close-up of my bouquet.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Close-up of the Jr. Bridesmaid bouquet.
Photobucket

Flowers around our awesome unity candle.
Photobucket

Some pictures of the centerpieces.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

This centerpiece was more about the candles than the flowers.
Photobucket

Photobucket

The wreath in front of the carriage has a special story. The February before we got married, my Grandmother passed away. I was sad that she wasn’t going to be able to be there for my special day. This wreath had real flowers on it, which was at her funeral (also done by Jeff). Afterwards Jeff brought the wreath back to the shop and worked on putting some “fake” flowers on it for the wedding. That way, when we get a house and have somewhere to hang it, it will be an everlasting memory of Nannie as well as our wedding! 🙂
Photobucket




I also had some awesome sugar flowers on my cake, made by Mom, of course. 😉
Photobucket

Photobucket






Wedding Dress
It took me a while to find a dress that I absolutely LOVED. I picked my wedding dress out in a magazine, but was not IN LOVE with it when I tried it on, so then tried on 153971 dresses on after that. Then, at one bridal store, one of the ladies helping us was talking about how Maggie Sottero would lengthen a train if you wanted it a little longer. Light bulb went on – “I wonder if my designer would do that.” So one day, I got on the phone with DaVinci to find out if they extended trains at the request of the person buying it. Low and behold they DO!! The End. . .my dream dress was then discovered. It was the dress I had loved from the beginning, just wished it had a longer train. SO, what do I do? Add 3 feet onto my train! 😀
It’s a DaVinci ~ and I STILL love it!! 🙂
Long train!!
Photobucket

Some detail.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Mom took this picture the day of my Pre-Bridal photos.
Photobucket

And, here are the magazine pictures that “had me at hello”. 😉
Photobucket

Photobucket







And just for good measure. . .here is a fun picture of Ric and I! 😉
Photobucket

And my all-time favorite wedding picture (that Ric surprised me with a HUGE print of). 😀
Photobucket

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angie
    Jul 31, 2009 @ 12:41:19

    awesome post! I usually do Kelly’s fun friday segments. Her blog rocks. It’s so big tho, she usually has hundreds of comments…I wonder what that’s like lol.

    Reply

  2. Katie
    Jul 31, 2009 @ 18:16:32

    So beautiful!

    Reply

  3. Cecilia
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 05:24:50

    Love the flowers. And your dress was beautiful.

    Reply

  4. Randall
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 08:27:45

    Pretty! I love the contrast of the bright flowers with the black dresses.

    Reply

  5. Maria
    Aug 04, 2009 @ 12:40:06

    You had a beautiful wedding!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

