L.A. – Here We Come!

So, my Mom is doing another cake challenge. I’m not allowed to talk much about it, because she signed papers. BUT, I can tell you this. She is filming in Los Angeles this time. My AWESOME Husband, the great guy that he is, offered to drive all my Mom and her assistants’ stuff to LA for them. He left bright and early this a.m. I heard from him about an hour ago, he has stopped in Amarillo, TX for the night. I’ll be leaving in a few days. I can’t wait to get there.

Unfortunately there isn’t a studio audience this time. I’m pretty much just going for the fun of it (and to keep Ric company until he has to drive all the stuff back). I’m actually driving back with him. Three days in a car together. . .we’ll see if we make it back without annoying the crap out of each other! LOL

***AIR DATE IS SEPTEMBER 28, 2009***
(Just so happens to be my birthday – awesome!)

Anyway. . .while we’re there, Ric and I are going to do some touristy stuff. I’m sure it is going to be pretty crazy in LA while we’re there, with all the deaths. 😦 We plan on going to Hollywood, LA, tours, and HOPEFULLY Disneyland.

We made the trip there with two of our friends (Peter and Amber) in 2004. We had a great time. We started in LA, then went to San Diego, then visited Ensenada, Mexico (which kinda sucked), and then back to LA. We had a great time.

I wasn’t able to find too many of the pictures from the 2004 trip, but thought I would post the ones that I did find to reminisce a little. 🙂

(I’m bringing the “big bad” camera for this trip, so will definitely have a LOT better pictures to show off when we’re home!) 🙂

Chinese Theatre.
Photobucket

Ric on the streets of LA with someone’s snake on his neck. ha
Photobucket

Kodak Theatre
Photobucket

Photobucket

Amber and I
Photobucket

Good thing I took a picture of this one while we were there last time, I think it might a little pre-occupied this time.
Photobucket

I ❤ Her!!!
Photobucket

Martini shades.
Photobucket

Ric kinda looks like an alien.
Photobucket

Amber and I
Photobucket

Photobucket

His Idol
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Hollywood sign behind me.
Photobucket

Amber and I again.
Photobucket

Peter
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Someone’s extremely large house.
Photobucket

Mel’s Drive In
Photobucket

I wish I had more for you, but could only find one of the CDs of images. 😦

Oh, and. . .
GO MOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
🙂 😀

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maria
    Jun 29, 2009 @ 10:44:16

    Very, very, very exciting!!! I can’t wait to see pics from your trip!

    Reply

  2. angie
    Jun 29, 2009 @ 11:23:42

    I’m SO excited for you and your mom, and so jealous too. I wanna go to LA SO bad!

    Reply

  3. Katie
    Jun 29, 2009 @ 12:15:44

    What a cool trip and YAY for your mom!!!!

    Reply

  4. Mary
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 10:11:26

    Have a blast in LA and good luck to your mom! That’s so cool that she’s competing in another challenge!

    Reply

  5. amber
    Jul 01, 2009 @ 12:14:07

    Could you pleaes remove those awful awful pictures of me!!! Hope you are having fun in LA.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

