Long Time, No Write!

Wow, it’s been a while! Last time I wrote was all about Memorial Day Weekend.

Last time I wrote I had posted about something special going on Saturday evening (5/30) but wasn’t able to elaborate more on it, because it was a surprise! My BFF’s husband and I pulled off a surpripse b-day party for her. It was a great time. We started off with dinner at her favorite restaurant, 54th Street Grill. Then we moved to our “stompin’ grounds”, Jerzey’s. We all had a great time, especially her! 😉 She had a few lot of alcoholic beverages, and just had a great time! She hadn’t been out, except for one time, in about 6 years, as she was having babies (three of the cutest kids I know), nursing babies, etc., and just got done with that on 3/30. 😀 So, it was time for her to PAR-TAY!
Here are a few pictures. 🙂
Here is the b-day girl (my BFF) and I.
Photobucket

Getting ready to do a shot with Katie.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Here is Robbie and I (the two planners). Our AWESOME self-portrait. ha
Photobucket

And here is the b-day girl and her hubby. They’re WAY too cute for words!
Photobucket

Brent, the awesome bartender with Colleen and I.
The obligatory Brent photo. (We have to get this before the bar gets crowded.)
Photobucket

LOVE his face in this one. ha
Photobucket

SHOOOOOOOOOO-TIME!
(This is the only “drink” I had all night.)
We did a “chocolate cake” shot. . .I don’t remember what it was, but afterwards you have to “eat” some sugar and a lemon. It tastes just like chocolate cake.
IT’S SO WEIRD!!! JUST REALLY WEEEEEEEEEEIRD!
(Right Colleen?! hehehehe)
Photobucket

Photobucket

Brent being silly.
Photobucket

Aimers and I.
Photobucket

The b-day girl and I with Shawn.
Photobucket

B-day girl getting down with Sis’ boyfriend. haha
(Can you believe that is the body of a woman who has had THREE babies?! I’m SOOO jealous – she is sooo skinny!)
Photobucket

I love the expression in this pic.
Photobucket

Being silly.
Photobucket

BFFs =D
Photobucket

SWITTTTCHHHHHHHH
Photobucket

She LOVES me!
Photobucket

This is Jessica. Sis used to work with her at a restaurant a few years ago, and then I ended up working with her at the law firm about a year ago. Small world. We ran into her at Jerzey’s, so we had to take a picture with her.
Photobucket

Colleen with Leah and Mike (kissing her eye – it looks like). ha
Photobucket

BFF, Sis and I
Photobucket

We had a GREAT time. . .and closed the bar down!! =D





The rest of that weekend was pretty relaxful. I had a photo shoot the next day (5/31). I found my new love for New Towne, St. Charles during this photo shoot!
Here are just a few photos from that.
Meet Chase. I photographed his first b-day party a few months ago.
(I also photographed him before he came into this world!)
Photobucket

Chase and his family.
Photobucket

I love these. . .just some cute pictures of the grown ups.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Cute!
Photobucket

Family time.
Photobucket





That next week started Ric’s Summer vacation. (Since he is a teacher, and gets off for close to three months for the Summer – which is awesome. And yes, I’m jealous! haha)

He sure did start the Summer vacation off with a bang!
Some friends of ours were visiting from North Dakota.
Sara, Scott, Becca and Kaige arrived 6/1.

Long story, short. . .When Ric was in the first few years of college, his parents were stationed back to VA. Instead of Ric going with them, he stayed here to finish up. While he was here he lived with a family of a friend of his. Sara’s brother was Ric’s friend, the family that he lived with, so Sara and Ric have always been like brother and Sister. She lives up in North Dakota now, so we rarely see them. The first time I met them was when Sara and Becca came down back in 2001. Sara had a family function, so Ric and I spent the entire weekend with Becca, and we had a GREAT time! 🙂 She was only 2-years-old then. My has she grown since the last time we saw her!!!! I was sad that I didn’t get to spend near as much time as Ric did with them, but the time was well spent and we had a great time.

On 6/2 Ric went with them to Six Flags. They had a great time at the park, as well as the water park.

On 6/3 Ric went with them to tour the Anheiser Busch brewery, as well as go up in The Arch. That evening Becca came home with Ric and the three of us had a “slumber party.” I got home from the gym, we had dinner at Subway, and then tried to go putt-putt golfing, but it was kind of an icky evening, so they were closed. Instead we went and had some ice cream at COLDSTONE! 😀 😀 After that we went home and watched Paul Blart: Mall Cop (which was recommended by Becca) and had a good time. After that movie I went to bed and Ric and Becca stayed up to watch Space Chimps.

On 6/4 I was able to take off work and all of us went to the St. Louis Zoo. I know I might be a little biased, but I think that we have one of the most awesomest Zoos in the US! 🙂 I even think it is a little better than the San Diego Zoo (yes, I have been there). . .I think that Zoo is overrated. 😉 Plus, ours is free!!! What more could you ask for?! It was a GORGEOUS day and all the animals were out playing (especially the tigers, which I loved!)!! 🙂
Of course I have pictures! 🙂
Photobucket

Becca and Uncle Ricky Joe.
Photobucket

Kaige, Sara, Becca and Scott in front of the penguin house.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Love this.
Photobucket

Monkey Love
Photobucket

This reminds me of ET for some reason. ha
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

That sure is my husband. ha
Photobucket

Photobucket

Becca and I.
Photobucket

Have you ever seen a baby peacock? You can barely see it here, next to Momma.
Photobucket

Kaige, the little poser.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Becca was posing people. ha
Photobucket

Photobucket

Uncle Ricky Joe with Kaige and Becca.
Photobucket

This was after a little girl almost got her fingers bit off by this little creature. She put her finger out there, and the little guy nipped it. Scared her to death. So then Becca and Ric wanted to mess with it too.
Photobucket

It had some awesome eyes though.
Photobucket

Time to go watch the Tigers play. 🙂
I could have stood there all day to watch them play!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Action shot.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Bath time.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Kaige checking out the tigers.
Photobucket

Kinda looks like a zebra with three heads.
Photobucket

Photobucket

“Look over there Daddy.”
Photobucket

Photobucket

Lazy camels.
Photobucket

I could have stayed and took pictures of the Giraffes all day long too.
This is a little baby. Isn’t it cute?!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

This ostrich was pestering this poor little giraffe. AWwww. . .
Photobucket

Giraffe Love.
Photobucket

Could you PLEASE let us have a moment alone lady?! ha
Photobucket

My kind of girl . . . picture taker. 😉
Photobucket

Photobucket

Who needs legs when Uncle Ricky is around?!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Piggy back ride from Mommy.
Photobucket

SUCH a cutie!
Photobucket

Photobucket

A ride on the carousel with Uncle Ricky. He wanted to ride on the frog.
Photobucket

She HAD to ride on the polar bear.
Photobucket

Photobucket

The end of the day. . .time to go home.
Photobucket



That evening the kids went back to Gma’s to stay with her and the adults went out to dinner and to have some drinks on The Landing. We had dinner at The Old Spaghetti Factory and then stopped by The Big Bang (but we weren’t too excited about paying $5.00 per beer) and Heartbreakers (I think that one might be fairly new). Then we decided to go back to IL, to Jerzey’s, since it was just a little cheaper. haha It was a late night, but we had a great time!
Us at the Big Bang.
Photobucket

Photobucket

On 6/5 Ric went with them to Grant’s Farm and then to do a little shopping at South County Mall. That evening we all met for dinner and to say good-bye. . .they were going to start their drive home that evening, after dinner.
Photobucket

Can’t wait until their next visit! 🙂




The next weekend, 6/6 – I second shot another wedding with Sara of SJ Macky Photo. It was a TON of fun!! Will post some of those pictures later.
On 6/7 BFF’s daughter was in the Lit.tle Miss Horse.radish contest in Collin.sville, IL
Out of 18 other adorable little girls, she got 2nd Runner Up.
I was SOOO proud of her!!! 🙂
Here she is with her trophy, her medal and her flowers.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Isn’t she GORGEOUS?!?!
Photobucket

This past weekend we didn’t do much. Went to my hometown’s festivities, “Schweitzerfest” with Mom and Dad on Saturday and went to the hospital to visit Grandma on Sunday. (She was back in the hospital because of a fall.) 😦





Tonight I’m SUPER excited to be getting to go to the Muny to see 42nd Street with Angie and Randall. I miss having season tickets, but I’m just so excited that we’re getting to go to the first show. Hopefully I’ll be able to make most of the shows this year. 🙂

And just for fun, here are some pictures from when I danced to the song 42nd Street when I was a little girl. 😉 (We got many awards for this dance!)
Just one from practices.
Photobucket

And now in our awesome costumes.
A fuzzy picture with our dance teacher.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emily
    Jun 17, 2009 @ 18:04:43

    What an awesome post! So much fun..I lost track of all my comments…haha! I LOVE your zoo pictures…they totally make me want to go to the zoo!! I totally have had one of those chocolate cake shots before..weird but it really does taste like cake!! =-)

    Reply

  2. angie
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 00:55:40

    that pic of you in the little tux is the fricken bomb. I love your pix. You’re awesome and I’m so glad you went with me tonight.

    Reply

  3. angie
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 00:56:46

    that pic of you in the little tux is the fricken bomb. I love your pix. You’re awesome and I’m so glad you went with me tonight. weeeeeee!

    Reply

  4. angie
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 00:57:28

    ok that’s weird, it did it twice. meh.

    Reply

  5. dance teacher
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 04:58:27

    Some Great Photo’s there!.. well done

    Reply

  6. *sara*
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 09:04:55

    I was starting to wonder where you were! Great post! Love the “Giraffe Love” photo! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Maria
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 10:24:30

    Holy cow, that was quite the recap!!! Love all the pictures, especially the zoo ones. 🙂

    Reply

  8. coree
    Jun 23, 2009 @ 13:17:06

    Thanks for the post in response to father’s day. You are so sweet.

    I love your pictures and the recap was great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

