My GORGEOUS Cousin

Don’t say I didn’t warn you. I wasn’t kidding, was I?!?!
She absolutely, positively IS gorgeous, isn’t she?! (Kinda like a Barbie doll!!!!)

Photobucket
Yes, I sure did take this picture! πŸ™‚

On May 23rd my cousin got married. I was her photographer. I’m sure you have been reading about the upcoming nuptials on my blog/Facebook page or somewhere a few hundred times in the past week or so. Well, it was a success!!! The gorgeous couple married, had a great ceremony, beautiful reception and GRANDMA MADE IT! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Let me just use this photo as proof that the wedding party was absolutely crazy, though they were a TON of fun!!! I don’t know how many times I heard something to the effect of, “Wow, you did awesome today. I don’t know anyone else that could handle a wedding party like that!” It’s okay, I had a great time!!!
Photobucket

And, let me use this photo as proof that GRANDMA made it to the reception. AND, she didn’t even leave until about 10:45 p.m. – what a trooper!!!!! How awesome. . .what a great feeling. This picture was taken during my Uncle’s speech, after he thanked guests for coming from all over the place and then specially thanked Grandma (his Mom) for making it to the wedding as well! He said that she said (exact words), “Come Hell or high water, I WILL be there.” She was right!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
Photobucket
I wish everyone had a Grandma this awesome!!! πŸ˜€





That is all for now. Come back later for more photos. πŸ™‚

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cecilia Guseman
    May 25, 2009 @ 08:26:32

    Gorgeous picture. It’s so great that your grandma was able to make it!!

    Reply

  2. Emily
    May 25, 2009 @ 09:59:50

    Gorgeous pics! I can’t wait to see more. =-)

    Reply

  3. *sara*
    May 25, 2009 @ 15:50:26

    Wow! Your cousin is GORGEOUS! And so is that photo of her! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Katie
    May 26, 2009 @ 10:19:40

    Beautiful–all of it!

    Reply

  5. Maria
    May 27, 2009 @ 12:53:14

    She is beautiful!!! I can’t wait to see more!!

    Reply

  6. Trackback: Memorial Day Weekend « A Day In the Life of a Seelen

Leave a Reply

