And the fun begins. . .

Yesterday started the BUSY weekend ahead of us!
I love weekends like this, though it always makes for an exhausted week afterwards! ha

Last night we had two pre-school graduations for two of the cutest little girls on the planet. (Yes, I’m sure you have seen pictures of them a LOT on my blog or on my photo blog!) Come back for photos later!

Friday after work we have a work function. My employer is taking all its employees and their spouses/families to the Grizzlies game. I LOVE Grizzlies games. They’re almost just as fun as Cardinals games. NO, you didn’t hear me say that!

Saturday is a busy day. It starts early in the morning with a hair/make-up appointment. I’m the photographer for my cousin’s wedding. Her and I were pretty close while we were growing up because we were the closest in age between all the 15+ cousins. I can not WAIT for this wedding, I have been waiting for it since the day they got engaged (on top of a mountain in Colorado). I’m the main photographer, so there won’t be much time for hanging out with family, but I’m still excited! 🙂 Maybe there will be some down time at the end of the evening.

Sunday and Monday are still both up in the air, but I’m sure it will be spent with family that is here from out of town for the wedding. 🙂

I can’t wait!

Another update: (In case you haven’t been following me on Facebook.)
My Grandma has been in this hospital for a while, it was four weeks this past Tuesday. I have been MAJORLY worried that she wouldn’t be out by the time of the wedding, so I had all intentions of kidnapping her Saturday morning for the wedding. With all that is going on, my Mom and Uncles have been talking to the doctors and made them aware of this. Just last night she was release from the hospital so that she could make it to my cousin’s wedding (her granddaughter). I was ecstatic when I found out, I literally cried tears of JOY.. ..I’m so happy that she is going to be able to make it to Courtney’s wedding (and that I don’t have to do the kidnapping). 😀 😀 It seriously made my day/week/month/YEAR!!!! She does have two small tubes hanging out of her neck where they have been doing the dialysis (sounds painful, but she reassures me that it is not, just feels like a stiff neck) and she will have to go back to the hospital after the weekend to have a biopsy done of her kidneys as well as some other tests, but the main this is, she is OUT OF THE HOSPITAL!!!!!!!!! WEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!

Also, if you haven’t stopped by my other blog to see all the fun I had last weekend, you should do that here! 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cecilia Guseman
    May 23, 2009 @ 07:12:02

    Oh what good news!! I am so happy she is able to attend the wedding! I happen to enjoy Grizzlies games too. I think it is more fun to take the kiddos there and it’s cheaper.

    Reply

  2. Angie
    May 24, 2009 @ 10:04:20

    yay! I’m so glad she’s out!

    Reply

  3. Mary
    May 24, 2009 @ 16:54:50

    I’m so glad your grandma was released for the wedding! I hope you’re enjoying your busy weekend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

