Um. . . HI!!!

Remember me??? 🙂

Seems as if I have been on Blog Strike. Not purposely though. I’ve just been crazy busy!

The past few weeks I have. . .

~ Second shot with SJMacky again (which I love doing) – (4/25);
~ Attended April’s STLWed GNO (the same night);
~ Changed positions at work, YAY;
~ Shot a wedding of my own – (5/2);
~ Lost my husband in Atlanta; and
~ SOOO much more!!

PLUS, I have never even taken the time to post about our trip to WV. WHAT was I thinking?!

~ Second Shooting: Good times!! I learned more new stuff. Which happens to be why I LOVE shooting with her, she is SOOOO darn helpful, and such a great teacher!! This time had to do with learning more about my flash. Which, makes a HUGE difference, especially during reception photos.

~ This month’s GNO was at Maria’s. I didn’t get there until about 10:15, because of the above wedding, but I’m SO glad that I made it. I’m getting to know these girls so much better, and I always love spending an evening once a month with them and getting to know them better! There are always so many great ladies there! 🙂 I didn’t even leave until about 1:15 a.m. (I think it was). Good times!

~ Work: At first it wasn’t something that I really wanted to do. Now that I’m a few days into it, I’m SOOO much more happy. So much less stress, which is always a good thing, and I feel like I’m actually being helpful, which is another good thing! 🙂 That is all there is to say about that.

~ I know, it may sound weird, but it was my “High School Sweetheart’s” wedding that I shot. That is okay. I don’t really feel like publicly talking about what a crazy day it was. haha Let’s just say that, at the end of the night, I was thanked by his Sisters (who I am still friends with), and told that only I could have put up with something like that! ha

~ This past weekend Ric went to VA to help his Sister move. He flew out on Friday evening and had to be back by Sunday night so that he could go to work on Monday. (In case you aren’t aware, he has a permanent substitute teaching job until the end of the school year this year, for a teacher who is on maternity leave.) It was a disaster. Saturday afternoon he called me from his Mom’s cell to let me know that if I needed him, to call her phone because his died and he forget his charger. So, first of all, he had no cell phone. He gets to South Carolina (first layover), calls me from a stranger’s cell phone to let me know that they won’t be leaving for a while. They sit there for 3+ hours because of weather situations. Then the FINALLY get to Atlanta (second layover), and because of the first layover, his plane to STL had already left. Next flight out, Monday morning. He called me (collect) all upset (poor guy!!!) because he was going to miss work. Then went to buy a calling card to call his Mom to get the new flight figured out as well as a hotel for him to get a few hours of sleep in. Then calls me back to let me know what is going on. Monday morning I had to call into work for him. THANKFULLY he is working for a school that LOVES him, so they were really understanding!! (Proof that he is in fact a VERY loveable person!!!) 😉 He finally made it home on Monday morning (thanks to my Sister and her boyfriend for going to pick him up while I was at work).

I need to take the time to:
~ Post about our trip to WV.
~ Post another photo giveaway.
~ Stop neglecting my blog!! 😦

And, because no post is complete without photos. . .

Last year at this time, we were at the airport picking up Peter, who was coming home from Iraq. I only wish he were coming home from Germany this fast!! 😦 😦

And that evening we had a Welcome Home/Cinco de Mayo celebration at Carlos O’Kelly’s (which isn’t even open anymore).

Tonight. . .celebrating Cinco de Mayo and Christi’s birthday at whichever Mexican restaurant we end up at tonight! 🙂




2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cecilia Guseman
    May 05, 2009 @ 17:17:19

    I’m tired just from reading about all you have done! I am glad your husband isn’t lost anymore! I can’t wait to hear about your trip

    Reply

  2. Maria
    May 11, 2009 @ 12:37:40

    Congratulations on the new position at work! I’m so happy for you!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

