Spending a BEAUTIFUL Day in Downtown St. Louis

Saturday I was working on a project – which ended me up in Downtown St. Louis. 🙂 I got off track a little, and here are some of the pictures that I took. 🙂

Downtown St. Louis is ready for Opening Day 2009, which is tomorrow, Monday, April 6th. This means only one thing – BASEBALL SEASON IS BACK!!! yay!!!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I just walked around Downtown for a while (after I drove around for about 20 minutes trying to find a parking spot). I started in Kiener Plaza, walked to the Old Courthouse, and then down to the Arch and then back.
Photobucket

Swigglie tree.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Door to the Old Courthouse.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I was walking around, minding my own business, when all the sudden this HUGE pillow fight starts. I didn’t know I was going to witness “National Pillow Fight Day at the Arch.” I honestly don’t know what was going on, but it made for some fun pictures. 🙂
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Random Arch pictures.
Photobucket

Photobucket

How about some sunflare.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Someone called in the authorities to stop the huge pillow fight. 😦
Photobucket

Camera crew was even down there.
Photobucket

Photobucket

This picture would look a lot prettier in the Fall!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Something I wish I had that day – my bike! 🙂
Photobucket

Photobucket

People, people everywhere!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

This is where I used to work. Not the building in the photograph, the building in the reflection of the photograph! I really do NOT miss working downtown!
Photobucket

I was walking across the street. . .do you see something wrong with that? ha After working downtown for many years (about 7), you learn to go when you can, no waiting! ha
Photobucket

To “the good side” of the river – 40/64/etc.
Photobucket

Welcome to the STL.
Photobucket

I’ll be on the “REAL Broadway” (NYC) in just a few months! 😀 😀 😀
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

This is back home, in front of our apartment building. I loves these pictures! 🙂
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Now I’m ready to spend a day at Forest Park. Which I really wanted to do today, but wasn’t able to because of the stinkin’ rain! 😦

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angie
    Apr 05, 2009 @ 21:45:36

    Awesome pictures! And too funny that there was a pillow fight! That’s so odd and funny…

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Pillow Fight! « A Day In the Life of a Seelen
  3. Foster Mama
    Apr 06, 2009 @ 05:46:57

    Beautiful pics!!!!!!

    Reply

  4. sarah
    Apr 06, 2009 @ 08:24:20

    so talented. i especially love the shots of the arch with those vibrant flowering trees underneath. the pillow fighting photos are also fun. and that red water creeps me out, i have to admit. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Yara
    Apr 06, 2009 @ 08:51:41

    I love those shots Trisha!

    Love the Arch shots! I have been trying to get some nice one myself so I can blow them up but they never turn that good!

    Reply

  6. Pamela
    Apr 06, 2009 @ 14:24:08

    love your shots!!!

    Reply

  7. coree
    Apr 06, 2009 @ 15:48:23

    That’s awesome about the pillow fight!

    Your pics are amazing!

    Reply

  8. Maria
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 13:12:13

    That pillow fight day is just hilarious!!! Great pictures as always!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

