Why am I excited?!

Because, it is official.
WE’RE GOING TO NEW YORK FOR NEW YEARS THIS YEAR. šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€

Ever since I was younger, watching Dick Clark’s Rockin’ New Years party on TV, I have always dreamed of spending New Years in New York. Sure, it is going to be CRAZY. . .but that is all the more fun!!!

The only thing I REALLY hope that we get to do is see some kind of musical on Broadway. Last time we were there (2004) we saw the Rockettes, which was awesome. My DREAM would be to see Lion King – but I know that it is going to be a very popular time for everyone, so it is more than likely sold out for all those dates already.

Mary Poppins would also be cool to see!




Anyone out there have any tips/tricks for spending New Years in New York??? šŸ™‚

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 12:11:02

    Aww, you should go in August and meet up with us. šŸ˜¦

    Reply

  2. Sara
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 12:17:12

    Dress in MANY layers and pick up some of those hand warmers that you just shake to activate because it’s going to be COLD!

    Reply

  3. Maria
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 12:20:42

    New Year’s Eve in New York will be fabulous!! I’m jealous!! šŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Lisa
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 12:26:19

    I love NYC!! We saw Wicked on Broadway and it was fantastic! If you haven’t seen it, I highly recommend it. We also recently saw Jersey Boys (in Chicago, though) and it was great as well.

    Reply

  5. sarah
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 13:08:00

    well you SHOULD be excited!! in the mass of people, you’ll probably be warm(ish), but you’ll need layers upon layers upon layers for warmth, and to fight the cold WIND. make sure you have super comfy and supportive shoes for sure. and i hope you don’t mind peeing in porta potties. šŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. Jessica Miller
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 14:03:06

    Thats awesome!!!! I’m so jealous!!!!!!

    Reply

  7. Christina
    Mar 28, 2009 @ 07:39:16

    Lion King is awesome. Hope you get to see it. and yes, dress WARM! It’s gonna be cold. I know a lot of people that go to Times Square every new years and they get there EARLY. Otherwise you will be stuck in the back with nothing to see.

    Reply

  8. angie
    Mar 28, 2009 @ 12:38:47

    Yay for you! My bro lives in Manhattan and spent a few NYE’s in times square. I can ask him for some tips. I would die to see a show on broadway. I’m jeal.

    Reply

  9. Cari
    Mar 28, 2009 @ 23:31:02

    That is so awesome! Lucky you – I am jealous. Bet you’ll have the BEST time. I saw Lion King in Seattle and l.o.v.e.d it so much! My mom and her sisters have seen it twice in NY, and also had rave reviews. Thanks for visiting my What the %@*#?! Wednesday post this week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

