March 18, 2000

That was the date that I met a VERY special someone.

So, if you have never heard the story before. . .
I broke up with a jerk just a few days before 3/18. That evening my good friend from High School, Angie and I decided we were going to have a Girl’s Night Out, just the two of us. So, we decided to head to Liquid – a club that was on “the other” side of the river (St. Louis, MO) – a club that I had been to a lot towards the end of 1999, while said jerkface was working in Indiana for a few months (Sept. ’99 – Dec. ’99). (Boy did I have the TIME OF MY LIFE those few months while he was away.) We danced the night away, had a good ol’ time. Then it was closing time. I remember leaving the club thinking, “WOW, what a fun night.” I didn’t realize that at that time I was about to meet my future husband. πŸ˜‰

We get to our car (she drove that night) and hop in. I can remember it was kind of a whirlwind how it happened. Crazy people screamin’ and carrying on in the parking lot, because everyone had just had such a great/fun night. We’re driving through the parking lot, with the windows down, listening to the craziness, when all the sudden there is this guy walking towards us, screaming and carrying on, so Angie stops so we can talk to him. For all we knew at the time, he could have been a mass murderer. ha So we talk for a few minutes, find out his name is Eddie, him standing outside of Angie’s window, me leaning over Angie to talk to him. After a few minutes he says, “Do you want to meet my brother?” Trisha: “Sure, is he HOT???” (LOL) So, here comes this blonde-ish haired guy towards us. Eddie introduces him as “My brother Ric.” We all talk for a while. My friend Angie tells him some ridiculous thing about me (we won’t go there – ha). . .then Ric asks for my number. So, I write my number down for him, and he writes his number down for me. I still have that napkin to this day, as a matter of fact. πŸ˜‰

The next day, while I was at a friend’s house, I got up the nerve to call him and talk to him. We talked for a while and decided that on Tuesday we would meet in person again. Boy was Angie scared. She was telling me to be careful. . .we don’t know who this guy was, etc. Oh, stop Angie, I’ll be fine! πŸ˜‰

Tuesday comes, I meet him in the parking lot of Sams, which is where he was working at the time, and we go back to his apartment. I can remember how much of a gentleman he was. Just way too sweet!!

What a LUCKY day for me. (If I only knew how lucky the day AFTER St. Patrick’s Day is too. πŸ˜‰ )

It wasn’t until a few months later that I found out that Eddie and Ric weren’t really brothers.

This is one of the very first pictures that we took together.
July of 2000
Photobucket

What a great guy.
I was just telling a friend of mine, what it was like going from the person that I was dating before him to dating him. I didn’t know that your boyfriend wasn’t supposed to put you down 24/7. We won’t go into all the details – just be rest assured that it was quite a HUGE difference.

Boy am I lucky!!!! πŸ˜€

I love you Ricky!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carmina
    Mar 18, 2009 @ 22:06:02

    Awww, such a great story! But it’s funny how life and “Fate” works right? Imagine if you had left Liquid 10 minutes earlier or later? You might have never met!!!

    Reply

  2. Jessica Miller
    Mar 19, 2009 @ 05:45:17

    Thats a great story!!!!! Congrats on your “meeting” anniversary.

    Reply

  3. angie
    Mar 19, 2009 @ 11:27:19

    awwww that’s funny how you met. I agree with Carmina, fate is a crazy thing!

    Reply

  4. Maria
    Mar 19, 2009 @ 12:00:57

    That is a cute story! Happy anniversary!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

