Muny Season 2009

If you know me, you know that I’m obsessed with the Muny. I get season tickets from Mom and Dad for Easter every year. (Aren’t they awesome?!) Mondays are the day that we choose to go see the shows. So every Monday after work Ric and I grab a bite to eat together and head to STL for the show. I just LOVE it. Love the vibe – just love it!

Just in case you were wanting to be involved with The Muny this year – there are auditions on March 7th and March 8th. (I only know this because they e-mailed me about it. šŸ˜‰ )

Adult Professional Ensemble Auditions

Adult singing and dancing auditions for The Muny’s 2009 summer season productions will be held on Saturday, March 7 and Sunday, March 8 at
St. Louis University High School’s Performing Arts Center. For additional information on adult singing and dancing auditions, including audition times and guidelines, visit our website at http://www.muny.org. You may also contact us at (314) 361-1900.

NOTE: To be considered for the adult chorus, dancers must be 17 years of age or older. Singers must be 18 years of age or older.

Looks like this year is going to be a GREAT season. I’m excited for most of the shows that we are going to be there this year! šŸ™‚



At the last show of each year, you are given a voting sheet so that you can vote for the shows that YOU want to see at the Muny the next year. Two of the seven shows that are going to be there in 2009 I voted for. YAY! šŸ™‚





















And the one I’m MOST excited about. . .




Annie and Hairspray were two that I voted for.
The others that I voted for that didn’t make the cut were:
Bye Bye Birdie
Dreamgirls
Little Shop of Horrors
Sleeping Beauty; and
The Wiz

I sure hope the “Easter Bunny” is good to us again this year! šŸ˜‰

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennelle
    Mar 03, 2009 @ 13:50:33

    You’re going to think I’m nuts… But I’ve never been to the Muny. I want to check it out this summer!

    Reply

  2. Angie
    Mar 03, 2009 @ 20:30:17

    I totally love the Muny too. My mom and I had season tickets once and it was awesome. But honestly I wouldn’t do it again cause there are always 1 or 2 or 3 shows that I don’t wanna see. I’d rather pick and choose.
    This year looks like an awesome lineup. I’ve NEVER seen 42nd street and I love tap dance numbers so I def wanna see that. I LOVE hairspray cause the music is fricken awesome and I like that the heroine is pleasantly plump like me šŸ™‚ I’ve seen Annie and Music Man like 80,5567 times.
    Maybe I’ll see you there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

