Not Me Monday!

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

I sure am not one of those people that can only think of a few “not mes” because I have the most horrible memory ever. And this post isn’t going to only be about the last few days because of said HORRIBLE memory.

That was definitely not me who was tipsy by 10:00 a.m. on Saturday morning – blaming all my fun on our friend Christi who LOVES making me drink! Mardi Gras pictures coming soon.

It also was not me (and my husband) who were laughing at the adult ladies who were wearing tutus to Mardi Gras. And it was SURELY not me who hollered, “Darn it, I forgot MY tutu this morning.” followed by my darling husband who hollered, “Oh man, I want to wear a tutu.” We weren’t making fun of them, not one bit!

It also absolutely was not me who told some stranger lady to CHILL when we were waiting for another Metro Link train to get us to our destination. I mean really. . .she was all paniced, because we got dropped off in Fairview Heights, because the train that we were on wasn’t going any further, and when it stopped she kept going on and on saying things like, “How are we going to get home now?” “How is the other train going to get here if this train is sitting here?” “We should call 911 to come pick us up.” Etc. CHILL lady. . .really! The next train will be here in a few minutes.

I also did NOT eat like a HUGE porker Saturday evening at GNO. Nope, NOT ME!!!

It was surely not me who lounged around all day yesterday and didn’t even get out of her PJs, why would I do something like that?  I wouldn’t – DUH!!

 

See what I mean about a horrible memory.  BLAH!

Your turn!  🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 14:00:53

    That’s too funny!!! Also, check my blog- I gave you an award!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

