Thoughts/Ideas??

Our new kitchen table came in yesterday.

WOOHOO, it looks so good, I love it! (Pictures to come later, of course.)

We’re doing a wine theme, and I was trying to think of something clever to put in the middle of the new kitchen table. Maybe a candle, I don’t know. So I went to google and typed in “wine bottle candle.” A while back we were at the Yankee Candle store and saw three different sized wine bottles arranged to look like a really cool candle holder. Though I don’t know if I want something that big. I’m just not sure.

But, then I got an idea, from something that I found on-line.

Imagine this item below, which is a “Wine Enthusiast Brandy Warmer”. . . .

. . .but, instead of a brandy glass, using a wine glass, the tea light at the bottom and then inside the wine glass a tiny amount the “smelly oil stuff.” (My technical term for the oil stuff.) So the tea light would heat up the oil stuff, and then put a nice smelly aroma in the house. Am I making sense here? I don’t know if a wine glass would be possible, because the stem is longer, maybe I would have to stick with the brandy glass. But the brandy glass is still “wine themed” I guess.

So, it would look kind of like this. (Picture the red stuff as a tiny bit of the “smelly oily stuff”.)
Photobucket

We have a oil burner in the bathroom and I LOVE how it works. It is pretty strong (not a bad strong) and makes the bathroom smell so good. This would probably make the whole house smell good.

What do you think? Dumb? Good idea? Any other ideas/items you have seen?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katie
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 16:30:23

    I think it’s a cute idea, BUT I’ve had those glass oil things pop and crack and then the oil runs out all over if they get too hot. Be very careful with glass that is not made for it since glass that is even breaks sometimes! šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Ashley
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 22:57:09

    That’s a great idea, I love it. Just be sure to get glass that’s heat safe.

    Reply

  3. julia
    Feb 22, 2009 @ 23:01:43

    So sorry you were not on the list. I blame the fact that I stared WAY too long at the computer trying to transfer over my list by hand. You are there now!

    Reply

  4. Maria
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 13:46:12

    I agree with Angie about getting glass that is heat safe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

