2/13-2/16 Weekend

YAY for three day weekends!! They’re the best.

We will do it a little backwards this time, because I don’t have many pictures, except for Frday evening, so we will save them for last.

Because Monday was President’s Day (thanks Uncle Abe and Pres Washington), we had a paid vacation day from work. (YAY). Monday morning Ric and I went to the gym. Monday afternoon Leah (Sis), Christi and I went to The Lincoln Theatre (Yes, I said HI to Uncle Abe) to see He’s Just Not That Into You. It was a matinee, plus at the super cheap theatre, so it only cost $4.00 for my ticket. (As opposed to the $9.00 I paid on Sunday.)

It was good, but my antsy self was getting a little antsy towards the end – it was LONG!!!

On Sunday, it was a pretty lazy day. Later that evening I decided that I really wanted to go see Confessions of a Shopaholic. So I called up my awesome friend Melissa and met her at the O’Fallon 15.

I LOVED the movie. It was one of my favorites. Of course, I have a thing for chick flicks, so I knew I was going to love it, plus it was the ONLY movie that I really wanted to see in the theatre. DEFINITELY going to have to buy that one when it comes out on DVD.

Saturday was Valentine’s Day. The morning of Valentine’s Day we spent with my family helping Grandma move into her apartment. It wasn’t too bad, as most of it was done, thanks to Aunt Karen. We had to leave Highland by 3:30, as Ric had made reservations for dinner in Chesterfield for 7:00, and we still had to make it home to shower and change. I had NO idea where we were going, so I was just along for the ride on the way there. We ended up at Wild Horse Grill in Chesterfield. It was pretty good. . .though I don’t think I picked out the best meal for a restaurant like this. I should have tried something different, NOT thinking we were at Red Lobster. (ha)

For appetizers Ric had Smoked Duck Wellington.
(quack quack – poor defenseless little duck! 😦 )
Sorry for the HORRIBLE pictures!!!
Ric had me try it, so I was brave. It was actually pretty good!
Photobucket

And I had Lobster Bisque – which was SUPERB!!!
Photobucket

For dinner Ric had the Cowboy Porter House.
24 oz. cut topped with a smoked Cheddar, shiitake mushroom, spinach, and port wine veal glaze potato hash.
He LOVED it. Said it was tasty. I didn’t have a bite of the actual steak, though I did have a bite of the smoked cheddar with some of the glaze, and that WAS yummy!!!
Photobucket

Look how thick that thing was!
Photobucket

I had Coconut Shrimp. This was just okay. Though, like I said, we weren’t at Red Lobster, who has THE best Coconut Shrimp. SHOULD have gotten a steak!
Photobucket

The potatos and veggies were scrumptious though! 🙂

Afterwards we used Ric’s handy dandy TomTom (which he named DinkDink) and typed in Cold Stone, to find one that wasn’t TOO close (since we were pretty full), but not too far away either. We ended up at the Cold Stone in Kirkwood. If you know me, you know I’m a Cold Stone FREAK!!! 😉
Ric got the “Coffee Lovers Only”. I think he picked this one because he KNEW I wouldn’t want to taste it! 😛
Photobucket

And I, OF COURSE, got the Birthday Cake Remix. MMMMM
Photobucket

And here is our Valentine’s Day picture.
Photobucket

Friday was Ric’s 33rd birthday. I left work around 3:00.
That evening we met some friends at Applebees for dinner. Then we headed to Jerzey’s. (We rarely go there anymore, just usually for special occasions (St. Pat’s day and b-days).
As you will see, the pictures get crazier by the end of the night.
At Applebees.
Friends Melissa and Chris
Photobucket

Christi, being her “normal” self. (Though she really shouldn’t be classified as “normal.” haha)
Photobucket

Leah (Sis) and I with our Martinis.
I wasn’t going to drink, I rarely do ever anyway. Christi made me. The first was a mistake that the waitress just left at our table for anyone to drink. Then Christi ordered me another. I figured I may as well drink during dinner, since I was NOT going to drink at night, since I opted to be Ric’s DD. (Though, he actually didn’t need one – he rarely drinks anymore either) 🙂
I think I was drinking a kiwi one at this time.
Photobucket

This is what happens when we attempt to take a photo together. {Almost} EVERY time!!
Photobucket

Then he gets yelled at, and acts “normal”. (Though I wouldn’t classify him as “normal” either. 🙂 )
Photobucket

Here I am with two of my co-workers, Steph and Kelley.
Photobucket

Leah and Mike. (He started to blink.)
Photobucket

Next was my Strawberry Martini. YUM
Photobucket

Photobucket

Mingling.
Photobucket

The NEW version of The Three Stooges. (Sorry Peter!!)
Photobucket

Katie and I. I was being silly.
Photobucket

Ric’s b-day ice cream, that he only wanted got one or two bites of – because then I stole it. It’s okay, he loves his wife, and he isn’t much of an ice cream eater anyway. Though SOMEONE else is and was excited for FREE ice cream!!!
Photobucket

He could have the cherry though! EW
Photobucket

Whip cream mustache. ha
Photobucket

There is not evidence of it either!
Photobucket

Then it was time to head to Jerzey’s.
When we got there, Christi was obviously really excited that her vodka gimlet came in a glass this time (instead of in a plastic cup). She said, “Take a picture of this!!”
Photobucket

My husband and my BFF. There’s nothing going on here! hehe
Photobucket

Aimee-ism. I don’t know, she was probably saying something funny and hilarious!
Photobucket

Leah
Photobucket

Melissa and I needed a good picture together. I think we did a good job! 🙂
Photobucket

A very cute picture of Chris and Melissa.
Photobucket

The Three Stooges, once again. (There was something we were trying to accomplish here. We were trying to get a vertical picture of the three of us for some frame that Christi has and wanted a picture of us going this way. I think this is the winner.)
Photobucket

Me and my b!tches. No really, they are my b!tches. Ask them!
Photobucket

Add two more in there! [Almost] my whole wedding party was there! 🙂
Just missing the sister-in-laws. (Christi wasn’t in it though. We didn’t know her yet.)
Photobucket

Ric and his good friend Chris.
Photobucket

The four of us. 🙂
Photobucket

Katie and Mike – being weird.
Photobucket

She’s quite the dancer!
Photobucket

Group photo. YAY – look at all the lovely people that were there for Ric’s b-day! 🙂
(This was before a few more showed up.)
Photobucket

Yeah, she is always making these silly faces!
Photobucket

Ric wanted to be included.
Photobucket

Tonya and I.
Photobucket

I just don’t know.
Photobucket

Here we are again.
Photobucket

You thought I was kidding about the silly faces, didn’t you?
Photobucket

BFF Colleen and I.
Photobucket

Cutest couple! 🙂
The rest of the cute family was home with Grandma.
Photobucket

Out on the dance floor.
Photobucket

If you’re happy and you know it. . .
Photobucket

Ric, Colleen and Robbie.
Photobucket

With Kathy and Steph.
Photobucket

Katie, Shawn, Gumby (who would NEVER look AT the camera), Krystal and Ric.
Photobucket

Shawn and I.
Photobucket

Eddie G. and Ric – BFFs
Photobucket

The OLD, old Three Stooges – pre-Peter and pre-Christi.
I mean seriously. . .you would never see the three of us apart back in 2000!!
Photobucket

Ricky and I.
Photobucket

Ric and Mike
Photobucket

Kathy and Ric.
Photobucket

Aimee and Ric.
Photobucket

Ricky and I again.
Photobucket

Kathy, Shawn (the pimp) and I.
Photobucket

Mike (Sis’s boyfriend) and I.
Photobucket

Eddie G. and Ric again.
Photobucket

Love from my boys! 🙂
Photobucket

It was a pretty good weekend. THANKFULLY it is already Friday and the new weekend is almost already here!! 😀 😀 YAY

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennelle
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 13:28:31

    I’m glad to hear you like Confessions of a Shopaholic–I’m debating between seeing that and Slumdog Millionaire tonight.

    Reply

  2. Maria
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 13:44:54

    Looks like you guys had a blast. I love group pictures

    Reply

Leave a Reply

