Sad Face/Happy Face

Photobucket

Why a Sad Face???
Well, I’ll tell you why. . .
I like movies, movies are great. I just am not really picky about when/where I get to see said movies. I can see them in the theatre if there is time for that (rarely) or watch them on DVD many years later, when they aren’t so new anymore. I don’t care!!

There is only ONE movie that I have been looking forward to seeing IN the theatre for the past two years (almost) – a movie I wanted to be “first in line” to see.

Confessions of a Shopaholic

I was “first in line” at Borders when the two most recent books came out and I read the author, Sophie Kinsella’s, website occasionally – which is how I found out, many years ago, that there was going to be a movie made. I remember even talking with a few other girls, through chat on her site, who should play the leading role of Rebecca Bloomwood.

The movie comes out THIS Friday.
So, why are you sad??? – you ask again????

Because THIS Friday just so happens to be my husband’s birthday. So you can guess who will NOT be “first in line” to see this movie when it comes out. Oh well, maybe I can talk him into taking me to see it Sunday, because on the 14th – Valentine’s Day – we will be spending the day at Grandma’s, helping her move.

Back to the movie. I will NOT watch any of the trailers on-line. I don’t want to ruin any of the surprises! If a preview comes on TV, I change the channel real quick. From the pictures I have found on-line, it looks like it is going to be a great movie. I just hope it doesn’t disappoint. . .as excited as I am!

Photobucket

If it were socially acceptable, I would wear an outfit like this! πŸ˜‰ haha
Photobucket

Photobucket

It has a great cast to. I love Isla (pronounced EYE-la) Fisher. . .She was HILARIOUS in Wedding Crashers.

Plus, John Dancy is kind of a hottie!
Photobucket

__________________________________________________________

Photobucket

Why the “Happy Face”?

When looking at today’s Blog Stats, it has been brought to my attention that the way tons of people are finding my blog is through typing in “happy face”. (Sorry Amanda (sister-in-law), you have been pushed out of first place! 😦 )

happy face 59
birthday cake remix 13
amanda seelen 12

Mmmmm. . .Birthday Cake Remix. . .I wish I had one RIGHT now!! It is starting to get HOT in my office!! 😦

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maria
    Feb 11, 2009 @ 10:38:14

    I haven’t read the book, but I do want to see the movie!

    Reply

  2. Brigid
    Feb 11, 2009 @ 11:12:37

    I am very much looking forward to seeing this as well. You will have to tell me how it is.

    Reply

  3. teresa
    Feb 11, 2009 @ 12:11:38

    Oh, why, oh why did you say birthday cake remix???

    Hello, craving!!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: 2/13-2/16 Weekend « A Day In the Life of a Seelen

Leave a Reply

