US of Tara

Anyone watching this show?

Christi, our neighbor, introduced this show to us, and now it is one of our favorites. It is a great show, a little weird (IMO), yet pretty funny!

It is about a Mom/Wife who has alternate personalities.
You just have to try it out.
Photobucket

The main character, Tara, is played by a great actress, Toni Collette. She was in a few of my favorite movies, such as Little Miss Sunshine and In Her Shoes.

By watching this show, it has also introduced me to a new “celebrity crush.” John Corbett

I don’t like him with his long hair, as in some of the pictures that I have seen, but on the show (with short hair), I think he is pretty hot! 🙂
Photobucket

Photobucket

Try it. . .you just might like it! 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angie
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 23:04:51

    I started watching this show last week, it’s awesome! I have loved John Corbett since Northern Exposure.
    Great minds think alike 😉

    Reply

  2. K
    Feb 09, 2009 @ 07:14:24

    I read about this show, but I haven’t actually watched it yet. I’ll have to check it out.

    I saw your post about the number game that always ends in 6 – very funny. I love stuff like that. I

    Just wanted to stop by and say Welcome to SITS!

    Reply

  3. sarah
    Feb 09, 2009 @ 09:12:44

    i haven’t seen this show, and i don’t have cable… but i concur on your celebrity crush with john corbitt! he played aiden shaw on sex and the city, and i looooved him on that show. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Mary
    Feb 09, 2009 @ 10:21:30

    I don’t have the pay channels, but will probably catch it on Netflix at some point. I didnt’ realize John Corbett was in it, which is just more incentive to watch!

    Reply

  5. brandy
    Feb 09, 2009 @ 11:44:33

    How did I miss this?! ~making a note: Find & DVR~

    Thanks for the info! Dropping by from SITS to welcome you to our “little” group!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

