Game Night

Last night Ric and I were invited for a Game Night.

We had a great time. We started with some YUMMY food, some of the guests had some drinks, and then we chatted for a while and then played Taboo and Apples to Apples. It was a late night, but such a great time!

I have to be honest here, when I told Ric about it, he was leery about hanging out with a bunch of people that he didn’t know. I had to tell him to “suck it up” and go. Good thing he did, he had a GREAT time. Maybe next time it won’t be so hard to talk him into going since he “knows” everyone now. 😉 haha

I didn’t have my camera (boo), so these pictures were all “stolen” from Angie. 🙂

The host and hostess for the night, Aimee and Shine.
Photobucket

In this picture, you will find me in the back left-hand corner. I’m reading clues for the game Taboo. To my right (your left), going counter-clockwise, is my hubby, Ric. Then Becca, her hubby, Pilar, her hubby, Maggie’s hubby and Maggie, Shine and Aimee and Beckie and her hubby, who is ready with the buzzer, making sure I don’t say any of the words I’m not supposed to.
Photobucket

Here I am – cheesin’. 😉
Photobucket

Thank you SO much for the invite Aimee and Shine!!
Can’t wait until next time all of us get to hang out again! 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aimee
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 16:01:29

    Glad you had fun! I’m looking forward to the next one, too!

    Reply

  2. Katie
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 19:17:06

    Looks like you had fun! Their cat has SUPER glowing eyes!!

    Reply

  3. Angie
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 23:10:49

    Ric is so funny. I really had fun. You guys are fun. K bye.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

