American Idol Season 8

Last night was the first night for American Idol.
Some love it, some hate it. Some love the auditions, some hate the auditions.
I love it all – the auditions, silly or real – I LOVE IT!

I have been waiting for last night for months now, and I’m SO excited that it’s back on!
Elvis and I watched together. He slept through some of it though!

Afterwards I got a text from my BFF Erin saying “American Idol is back baby! Holla!!!”
😀 Her, BFF Colleen and I were all excited it was back!!!!

I wrote back stating that I don’t think it is NEAR as cool without her on it.
She has an awesome voice, and I really think if she were ever to make it in to audition, she would be chosen to go to Hollywood and would go far, if not even WIN!!!
I’m not biased because she is a BFF. . .It is a FACT!

She has been in a number of musicals/shows. She even played Dorothy in a production Wizard of Oz years ago.

The only reason she has not tried out yet is because she has a daughter at home, and doesn’t want to have to leave her for that long. Logical enough. BUT, now that they have moved to CA, and she is closer to Hollywood. . .maybe she will re-think that decision! After all, that is a dream of hers! I think she would go a LONG way too!!! How cool would that be to have a famous BFF!?!?!?!?

Don’t you think someone with a good voice as her (trust me on this one) and someone THIS beautiful would go far?!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Tonight are the Kansas City auditions.
I can’t wait to watch!
Anyone else as excited as us?