Last night, and other thoughts. . .

Last night Ric and I had a good night at the gym. I worked out for a total of 52 minutes. I started on the stair stepper thingie (this is my technical term) for 5 minutes, then moved to the treadmill for 16 minutes. Then I rode the bike for 5 minutes. This was all in the “cinema”, while we watched some Billy Madison. Then I moved out to the main area, as Ric went to sit in the sauna for a few minutes, and I did the elliptical for 6 minutes. I decided I’m going to try to boost it up a notch each time I do it. While I was still waiting for Ric to come out of the Men’s locker room, I did the treadmill for another 15 minutes and then the bike again for another 5 minutes. Finally Ric came out of the locker room, he had ended up taking a shower because he was “stinky”. (His words. ha) So, good night at the gym last night. We’re not going to make it tonight, because we’re going to a friend’s house for dinner with Peter. . .one of the last evenings that we’re going to be able to spend with him. Hopefully Ric and I will make it back to the gym on Thursday! We found out last night (after I already posted yesterday’s post) that he leaves on MONDAY!!!!!! AYKM? Thanks for the warning, NOT! ha So, tonight we have dinner with him and then his going away party Saturday, and those will be the last two evenings we get to spend with him. šŸ˜¦

Other thoughts. . .
I have something that is sort of bothering me at the moment. I don’t know whether or not I should act on it or just let it go. I’m SO indecisive when it comes to things like this. Maybe just putting this “out there” will help get it off my mind. Hmmmmmmmmm. . . I guess we shall see.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sarah
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 12:49:46

    hooray! congrats on a great night at the gym! you should definitely be proud of yourself.

    and whatever is on your mind… i hope it gets resolved soon, i hate when there is something just gnawing away at you.

    Reply

  2. Cecilia Guseman
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 14:14:56

    Congrats on the great gym work out!! I need to get motivated.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

