Aches

My heart aches. I can’t stop crying.
I’m at work, and supposed to be working, but all I can do is cry.

Someone PLEASE tell me this will get easier, and sometime SOON. I don’t know how much longer I can take this!!!

My heart aches!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amber
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 12:44:26

    I am so sorry. I know exactly what you are going through. My baby boy was Feline leukemia positive and I had to have him put down last year. It gets easier, I won’t say better because I still miss him like crazy at times. What I did that really helped me was to hang his collar from the rearview mirror of my car and every time I get in I touch his tags and say hi to him. I also talk to him sometimes while I drive. Just want you to know it will get easier.

    Reply

  2. Coree
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 12:48:40

    I am sorry to hear about your cat. Nothing anyone can say or do will make you feel better, so I will just send you some virtual hugs. The only thing that can make you feel better is time.

    Reply

  3. Lisa
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 13:08:22

    My condolences Trisha! Losing a pet is so difficult, but I’ll be thinking of you and Ric.

    Reply

  4. Mary
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 13:11:14

    It gets easier, I promise. There will be good and bad days, but eventually the good will far outweigh the bad.

    Reply

  5. Eden
    Jan 03, 2009 @ 19:36:05

    We have lost 2 cats this year, and I understand how you feel. The only thing I can tell you is that eventually you can remember the good and smile. Don’t be afraid to cry. *HUGS*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

