RIP Baby Boy!

For those of you who haven’t heard yet. . .

Ric and I lost our baby boy today!! Jesse, our youngest kitty, passed away this afternoon. For those who know me well, know that Jesse was my little baby. He and I just had this bond. He followed me around the house anywhere I went, he sat on the sink every morning when I brushed my teeth, I used to hold him like a baby in the evenings and rock him to sleep and so much more. We had him for over eight years. He was given to me as a b-day gift from our friend Eddie in September of 2001.

When we got home from Virginia (we were out there for Christmas), the minute I walked in the house I looked at him and could just tell that something was wrong. He looked like a skeleton. We weighed him and he lost nearly 9 pounds just in a few days. He was at the vet’s office Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. While I was doing a photo shoot this afternoon, Ric took him to the animal ER because he threw up and when he called, they said it was something we should be worried about. Ric left him at the hospital, so that they could monitor him overnight. On the way home from Collinsville to Belleville, Ric got the call that he had passed.

Of course, I’m taking this REALLY hard.
This surely is NOT the way that I wanted to start out the new year!!

RIP Baby Boy.. ..You’ll always hold a special place in my heart.
I miss you “bugger nose.”!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

9/23/01-1/1/09
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

He was always being so silly! He LOVED drinking out of human cups, so we always had one sitting on the headboard for him.
Photobucket

Him and his Big Brother (who is sad and confused too).
Photobucket

Photobucket

My heart is broken!!!
Photobucket

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Jan 01, 2009 @ 20:32:47

    awww i’m so sorry for your loss. he was obviously a well loved kitty.

    Reply

  2. angie saettele
    Jan 01, 2009 @ 21:29:24

    Oh I’m so sorry that he passed away. Losing a pet is horrible. I’m so sad for you. Big hugs from me to you.

    Reply

  3. Jennelle
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 06:29:51

    Oh, no! I can’t imagine losing any of my kitties, but I have a special bond with my Charlie, too. I’m so sorry!

    Reply

  4. Aimee
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 08:08:02

    I’m sorry, Trisha! It is so hard to lose a pet. I will be thinking of you.

    Reply

  5. Cecilia Guseman
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 09:17:35

    I am so sorry! Losing a pet is so hard. I will keep you all in my thoughts.

    Reply

  6. Donna
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 09:47:54

    I am very sorry for your loss Trish. HUGS!!!!

    Reply

  7. Mary
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 10:25:48

    I’m so sorry, Trisha. I dread the day I have to say goodbye to any of my animals. What a crappy way to start the year, but I’m sure things will get better. I’ll be thinking of you.

    Reply

  8. Maria
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 15:48:29

    I’m so sorry Trisha! I wish I had the words to make you feel better. If you need anything, just let me know. 😦

    Reply

  9. Rhonda
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 23:32:59

    This is so sad, Trisha. I have an ailing pet too, and it’s so sad to watch them decline. My heart goes out to you.

    Reply

  10. Kelly
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 13:22:07

    i am so sorry to hear of your loss. im a little late on catching up on my blog reading and just came across this. my heart truly aches for you because i too know your heartbreak like so many others. please know he is in a happy place filled with cat nip and soft places to lay his head. you and yours are in my thoughts.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

