PHEW!

It’s been a while! So much to catch up on, so many pictures to add – so LITTLE time to do it!!!!

We left for Virginia on December 20th. The night before I realized that my Canon backpack with ALL of my camera equipment was in the back of my car, which was at the dealer because of Mom’s “oopsie”. At 11:30 p.m. (we had to be up at 4:30 a.m. to make it to the airport the next day), Ric drove ALL the way to Highland where the car was, only to get there to realize they lock the cars up in a “cage”, so he couldn’t get to it, so he drove ALL the way back home. It is a 45 minute drive each way. Needless to say, we both didn’t get much sleep the night before we left. So. . .I made the trip to VA/D.C. withOUT the camera(s) and camera equipment. **GASP** It was HARD to do!!!!

While we were there, we had Christmas with Ric’s family and spent a lot of time with them. Ric and I didn’t do much “touring” D.C. this year. 1) I didn’t have my camera and I was a little bitter about that fact, because I was SO ready for some awesome D.C. pictures! 2) The day we did got down to D.C. it was about 30 degrees. (Nope, we couldn’t pick the day to go down there when it was almost SEVENTY. . .we had to pick the COLDEST day of the year!) ha We went to the Arlington Cemetary and toured around there, and then went to watch the changing of the Guards. It was a very moving experience! After that we made our way to see the National Tree, the small trees for each state, the White House and to have our Downtown D.C. hotdog. Ric enjoys telling the story about how I was SOOOO hungry because we hadn’t eaten all day that I had that hotdog DEVOURED by the time he had it paid for. ha

More stories and pictures to come later. . .

We got back from Virginia/D.C. yesterday. We had a great time while we were there.

The first evening we were there, Ric’s brother announced that he proposed to his girlfriend the night before. We’re sooooo excited to welcome Erica into the family (even though she has basically been a part of the family for many years already). 🙂
CONGRATULATIONS TIMMY & ERICA!!! =D

My Dad picked us up from the airport and we went straight to Mom and Dad’s for Christmas.

More stories and pictures from that later also. . .

When we got back to our apartment last night (at midnight), we walked in and Katie, who was there watching the cats, was getting ready to leave. I looked over on the recliner and there sat Jesse. I was wondering why the little guy wasn’t at the door waiting for me to come in (as he always is). He looked pitiful!!!! I’m talking – near death pitiful. I grabbed him and held him and the minute Katie walked out of the house, I lost it!!! Ric was carrying in the luggaged and stuff (I was supposed to be going to bed since I had to work today and he didn’t), and he looked at Jesse and could tell without me even saying anything. We weighed him last night. He has lost 9 pounds in the past two days. Katie said that she had no idea what was going on, as he was fine a few days before that, but the past few days he had just been moping around the house. We tried to get some sleep last night, but we kept waking up to check on him. This morning, first thing, we called the vet and got him an appointment at 9:15. Ric took him while I went to work. The vet said that he was SEVERELY dehydrated. They had to put an IV in him and give him fluids. More than just some fluids, a LOT of fluids. They took blood also so that they could do some blood tests. We won’t know anything until tomorrow probably. The vet said for him to get fluids in him. Also to “let him eat anything and everything that he wants.” Ric went straight to Arby’s to get the little guy some roast beef. Every time we go there and come home with it, the boys are BEGGING for some, so Ric knew that he would love it. I have been teary and sad all day, because he is my BABY!! Say a prayer for the poor little guy!!!!!

Like I said, I will be back with more stories and pictures sometime.
Not sure when, because we still have out of town guests in the area and we are going to be on the go the next few days.

I hope everyone had a MERRY CHRISTMAS and wish everyone a HAPPY NEW YEAR as well! 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. angie saettele
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 20:17:52

    I hope your little guy will be ok! Hopefully he just missed you. I’ll be thinking of you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

