Christmas Tree #2

So, this one isn’t quite as big, but is still as awesome!!

This is my own personal tree that we have in another room in the apartment. (Gosh, do we need to relocate soon!! We’re growing out of this place!)

It’s my DISNEY Christmas Tree! 😀

This was actually the first Christmas tree that Ric and I had when we lived in an even SMALLER apartment, Christmas 2000-2002. I remember shopping with my Mom for stuff for our apartment, at that time we were scraping to find ornaments. Now we have TOO many. (Not every ornament we have makes it on the trees.) When we got the larger one, we didn’t use this one for a few years. Then I decided to turn it into MY Disney tree.

Here is the whole tree.
Photobucket

With my AWESOME Tinkerbell fiber-optic tree-topper on top. Mom brought this home from Disney World for me a few years ago. I just love it!
Photobucket

Close-up of Tink.
Photobucket

I have three Disney Storybook Ornament Sets.
The first one is Cinderella. It has her in her “traditional” blue ball gown, one of her in her pink ball gown, one of her in a wedding dress and one of her in her ensemble when she is cleaning the floor. It also has all three of the mice as well as a blue bird. Here are a few of those.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And the set.
Photobucket

I also have the Disney Classics set. The traditional “older” Mickey and crew.
Photobucket

And my newest one, which I just bought a few months ago, the set of all the Disney Parks. Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. With the Sorcerer in there as well.
Photobucket

And some random Disney ornaments.
Photobucket

Ric bought me this set last year. Mickey shopping for Minnie on her cell phone. I just love it!
Photobucket

This little guy talks. Telling all about how he “just can’t wait to be king.”
Photobucket

Lion King is one of my favorites. . .so I have a bunch of LK ornaments.
These are the oldest ornaments on the tree, as I got them when the movie came out, back in 1994.
Photobucket

Mikey Sorcerer
Photobucket

And Cinderella and Prince Charming sit at the bottom of the tree (because this ornament is WAY too heavy for this tree!)
Photobucket

This is one of my favorites. Mickey and Minnie kissing in front of the fire.
Photobucket

I got these cuties at Potomac Mills on one of our VA Christmas Trips – 2001. They’re almost the oldest ones on the tree.
Photobucket

And while I was searching for my new set of the Disney Park ornaments, I found one more for our main Christmas Tree.
Niagara Falls, 2008.
Photobucket

There you have the trees. One of these days I will get pictures of the decor that we have out. Come back later for those pictures.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mai
    Dec 09, 2008 @ 09:00:52

    what a beautiful tree!

    Reply

  2. Maria
    Dec 09, 2008 @ 11:00:37

    This tree is adorable too! I love the Tinker Bell topper. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

