An Early Weekend Post

Friday after work I went to a friend’s house for a “Spa-jama” party.
Photobucket

This is the fourth one I have been to (one of which was my own – mine was a “Spa-tini” party), and they are SO fun! It is just mainly a fun night hanging with girlfriends and being pampered. It isn’t like Pampered Chef, Mary Kay, Tupperware, etc., where you are talked into buying things. It is really “hands-on” and you do a number of different things that has to do with pampering yourself and forgetting all about the week of stress you just had!.

We started the evening off with some light snacks and drinks. Then we started with the pampering, which began with our feet. We put product on our feet and then put a baggie on with some spa socks and let the products do their thing for the night. Then we do an instant manicure.
Photobucket

After that we do a number of different things; eye pampering with stress-free spa/ocean-ish music with a story about going to the place we all love the most, the ocean. Then we relax. Then we do an instant facial. There are number of other things that you do, but you will just have to experience one yourself to find out.

I booked [another] party, so I got to choose a product out of the “party booking basket.” I chose the “instant manicure” (Snowflake), because it is for people with bad cuticles, which I SURELY do have!
Photobucket

It smells SOOOO good.
I’m having my party on March 5th, so let me know if you’re interested in coming to experience the awesomeness yourself!!!

While I was there, Ric was at The Dubliner with a bunch of people. On the way out (approx. 2:00 a.m.) our friend Christi was running to the car because she had a skirt on and fell.

Saturday morning we got the call that Christi needed one of us to take her to the hospital because she things that her ankle/foot is definitely broken. I was about to leave for a few shoots, so I had to wake up Ric to get ready to take her. It was crazy, I was all frantic because I didn’t have a clue what was going on. I walked in the bedroom and said, “Ric, you need to get up and get ready so that you can take Christi to the hospital.” He rolls over and says, “Okay.” No, “Why”, “What is wrong?”, etc. Just “Okay.” Little did I know, that he knew what was going on. . .because of the night before. He got up and got ready and went to pick her up at home to take her and I left for my photo shoots. Saturday was a busy day. I started in Ballwin to take some pictures for my good guy friend, Mikey, for his “portfolio”. I’m sure EXACTLY what he is doing, I just know that he is obsessed with being an Orlando Bloom look-a-like and wants to get into modeling/acting, etc. There is an “Open Call” somewhere in STL on Tuesday, so he wanted to get a few pictures done, but Saturday was the first time we were able to meet, so we just had to go the One-Hour Walgreens photo lab route, (which SUCKS compared to the usual lab I use). Oh well, we were on a time crunch.

So, here is Mikey pre-haircut (a few weeks ago) taken in August, 2008.
Photobucket

Here is Mikey now. (YES, single ladies, he is single! ;))
Photobucket

Photobucket

Okay, I’ll give him this. . .he does “KINDA” looks like Orlando Bloom!
πŸ˜‰

Afterwards I met up with my BFF and her adorable family to take some pictures for them for their Christmas cards.
I’ll post a few here, but you’ll have to go to my photography blog to see the rest. πŸ™‚

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

After family pictures I came home and got ready for the Air Force Band of Mid-America’s Christmas concert. If you frequent my blog, a while back you heard a lot about Peter. This is his last concert before he leaves for Germany (in a little over a month). 😦 We’re also friends with a lot of people in the band now, thanks to Peter. I was telling him yesterday that I feel like I’m part of the Air Force Band “family”. πŸ™‚ They’re all so nice and a great bunch to hang out with.

It was “kind of” right across the street so we walked over there about a half hour before it started. I always enjoy going because the band is SO awesome and it is always entertaining!

This was their “Joy to the World” concert. They did a Kwanzaa set, and a set from other places around the world where they have visited/been stationed. They started with “Joy to the World” played by the whole band. Then a few songs from the Woodwind Quintet. Then “Hot Brass” (The part of the Band that Peter toured with to Iraq.) Then some songs from “Shades of Blue“. Then they did some more songs as a full band.
Here’s some pictures. . .
That’s Jerry. He is the COOLEST guitar player around. That is a Santana guitar that he is playing too. My favorite was their rendition of one of Trans Siberian Orchestra’s Christmas songs.
Photobucket

Because of where we were sitting, it was hard to get good pictures. That darn speaker kept getting in the way. Here is party of “Hot Brass”.
Photobucket

Peter, he plays the sterotypical “popular Christmas instrument.”
The French Horn

Photobucket

Photobucket

Jamie singing his heart out. I love hearing him sing, and just his overall appearance as a singer as well!
Photobucket

Photobucket

That’s Joe, the percussionist. We won’t be seeing much of him anymore, as he is leaving to go to law school.
Photobucket

See what I mean. . .
Photobucket

Another smaller part of the band. They’re silly.
Photobucket

That’s Rick, talking to us in Spanish.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Nice shades.
Photobucket

Nice hat Jerry!
Photobucket

Towards the middle of the concert, they invited all the children to go up to the stage. (Because someone very “special” was going to be there soon. Can you guess who?!)
Photobucket

Sav wouldn’t go up, but Sen did!!
Photobucket

Look who it is. It’s “Good Ole’ Santa Clause — Happy HO HO HO to you!!”
Photobucket

There’s Santa, greeting the children and talking to them about Christmas – minding his own business, until. . . .
Photobucket

Some silly little girl runs up to him to have him ALL to herself.
Photobucket

He let her sit on his lap the whole time he was up there.
Photobucket

Do you see who it is?! It’s Sen. She has not ONE shy bone in her body!!
Photobucket

Look at her hamming it up. Everyone was laughing at her.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Trying to find her way back to Mommy after all the excitement.
Photobucket

Mrs. Clause handing out candy canes to the kids.
Photobucket

Time for Santa and Mrs. Clause to go back to the North Pole.
Photobucket

And time to get back to the concert.
Photobucket

Can you spot Peter?
Photobucket

The best I could do trying to get a full shot of the whole band.
Photobucket

And, after the concert, we HAD to go say HI to “Peter Pan”!
Photobucket

He’s so good with the kiddos. . .they love him (almost as much as they love Uncle Yicky). πŸ™‚
Photobucket

Then we went to grab some dinner at Applebees, only to run into a few others from the band, so we all got a table together and had a good dinner and a chat.

I trailed away from my usual “Oriental Chicken Rollup” . . .

and had a Shrimp and Spinach salad with spinach, shrimp, bacon pieces and hot bacon vinaigrette dressing. It was fantastic!
Photobucket

Today (Sunday), Ric and I have been bums. We slept in (him a lot later than me) and I have been photo editing and messing on the computer all day. It is almost time for me to call it quits, considering my shoulder blade is hurting me so bad I’m about to rip it out of my skin!

Next weekend is our last “quiet” weekend (even though we do have a few things going on) before our trip to VA. . .then Christmas. . .THEN 2009. . . =O =O. Gosh how time flies!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Maria
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 11:42:07

    What a fun and busy weekend!! Great shots, as usual!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

