11/12/08

Well, here I am, FINALLY able to write about our third anniversary.

Hopefully I’m done with the depressing blogs for a while. . .I don’t know how much more I could take myself!

Our Third Anniversary was a great one!
I had to work (which kinda sucked), but while I was at work got called downstairs because I had a delivery. A beautiful bouquet of a DOZEN flowers. NOPE, NOT roses. A dozen STARGAZER LILLIES! My FAVORITE, and also the flower that we used for our wedding.

So, I did take pictures of them, but somehow the memory card that the pictures were/are on have disappeared. 😦 😦 I got some REALLY good ones too. . .so that makes me sad.

After work I came home and Ric and I went to dinner at Red Lobster. A favorite of both of ours! I had YUMMMMMMY coconut shrimp, my FAAAAAAAAVORITE!!! Ric had some sampler platter and some crab legs. It was YUMMY.

Then we got to go to Coldstone for some dessert. Another favorite of mine!! YAY

Here’s a picture that we took together before we went to dinner.
Photobucket

COLDSTONE!
Photobucket

YUMMY
Photobucket

Photobucket

So. . .as for gifts. My gift to Ric was definitely LAAAAAA-AME compared to what he got me. . .but he said that he didn’t mind. It is what he wanted.
I got him a pair of new golf shoes. WOOT
He got me. . . .something I have been dreaming about for YEARS. . .
.

.

.
.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Tickets to Celine Dion.
Photobucket

He had it all planned. The concert was the day before our anniversary. He was going to have my Dad call me and ask me to to meet him for dinner. Instead of Dad waiting for me it was going to be Ric. We were going to have dinner and then head to the Scottrade Center for the concert. Though, the Monday before that, Celine postponed her concert. So, now it isn’t even until February 2009. I CAN’T WAIT!!!!!!!!! This has HONESTLY been a dream of mine for many many years!!!!!!!!! WOOHOOOOOOO C’mon February! This is definitely a sign of true love! Ric going to the Celine Dion concert. . .he can’t stand her really, but he is going to go for me. How awesome is he?!

I’m so thankful to have him in my life!
Here’s to many many more anniversaries! 😀

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Coree
    Nov 26, 2008 @ 09:37:25

    Aww you two are too cute! Happy Belated Wedding Anniversary!

    Reply

  2. Beckie
    Nov 26, 2008 @ 10:14:01

    Celine Dion? Really? I am so ashamed and embarresed.

    Reply

  3. Cecilia
    Nov 26, 2008 @ 15:36:56

    You guys are too cute. I don’t think you gift was lame. As long as he is happy, that is all that matters. And how awesome that you get to see a concert you have been dying to see!!!!

    Reply

  4. Amy
    Nov 29, 2008 @ 20:57:40

    Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I did find your gift today, LMAO!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  5. Amy
    Nov 29, 2008 @ 20:58:28

    PS- Congrats on 3 years. Yall are freakin’ adorable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

