Still Not All “With It”

Life has been crazy. Not that I have been doing much with myself. . .just don’t feel like writing or hanging, etc.

Here is Chris’s obituary. I didn’t know until I read this that the baby had a name already. Baby is going to be a little girl and her name is going to be Breahna. How cute! I can’t wait to meet her! She will be here sometime in February. I know that Chris will be watching down, and though he is not IN the room with Melissa and Breahna, he will be there, I’m sure of it!

I would like to give a shout-out to a very good friend of mine. This is another friend I grew up with. We went to the same grade/high school. She was around a lot, so she got to meet and hang out with Chris a few times when he was around. In fact, I didn’t realize this, but there were a lot of friends that I have on Myspace from grade/high school, and I didn’t realize how many of them remember Chris. . .mostly from our grade school days when he was around more. Anyway. . . this friend’s name is Patti. I haven’t even seen her since graduation (probably). She doesn’t even live in IL anymore, in fact, she lives in VA (so I HOPE to get to visit her at least a few minutes while I’m out there for Christmas). She read my message on Myspace about Chris. She knows how close we were. Her Mom has worked at the public library FOREVER (and still does). Patti called her Mom up and had a book at the library dedicated to Breahna in “memory of Chris.” How awesome is that?! This is the book that was dedicated.
Photobucket

When I got the message on my vm from Patti. . .it brought tears to my eyes. To me that is a devoted friend, to stop what she is doing (including raising three kids of her own), to call her Mom up and have this done. And how awesome is her Mom to do that for someone that she doesn’t even know.

It has taken a tragedy like this to realize that I have some AWESOME friends. (Even the ones that I haven’t seen for YEARS.) As well as to realize who my REAL friends are, whether “real” or on-line. I want to thank my on-line friends (mostly from the wedding board) who have been there also. The ones that left comments. . .who are praying and thinking about people that they don’t even know. That surely means a lot!!

Tomorrow evening (Sunday) is Chris’s wake. Monday morning is his burial.
I KNOW that these two days ahead of me are going to be the HARDEST days that I have had since the initial shock of this tragedy. I know that all my friends are out there praying for me and thinking about me. Though it is going to be rough for me, I know that Star (Chris’s Mom), Kim (Chris’s only sibling left) and Melissa (Chris’s fiance) have it 100 times worse. So as much as you want to pray for me and think of me. . .they need the prayers and thoughts A LOT more!!!!

Thank you again everyone!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aimee
    Nov 23, 2008 @ 09:01:26

    Trisha, I’m so sorry to hear about the loss of your friend. I will keep you, your family/friends, and your friend’s family and friends in my thoughts and prayers. Take care.

    Reply

  2. Melissa Bushey
    Nov 23, 2008 @ 12:44:43

    I’m so sorry about your loss Trisha. Prayers and thoughts to his family and friends.
    It brought tears to my eyes hearing about the book dedication. What a truly thoughtful friend to do that.

    Reply

  3. Maria
    Nov 24, 2008 @ 10:35:32

    Thinking about all of you today!

    Reply

  4. Jessica Miller
    Nov 25, 2008 @ 08:54:27

    I’m still praying for and thinking of you and Chris’s family. Please let me know if you need anything, even if its just to talk.

    Jess

    Reply

Leave a Reply

