SHOES

Here’s a pair of shoes I bought a few months ago. I think they have turned into my FAVORITE shoes. I have worn them to work a few times and wore them to both of b-day celebrations. I LOVE them. They EXCITE me! They are my FIRST pair of “peep toe” shoes (are you shocked?). I really went out on a limb with these. I don’t usually wear “peep toe” shoes, I don’t usually wear shoes with this thin/high of a heal (afraid I’ll break something) AND I don’t normally buy such BRIGHT shoes either. I get a lot of compliments on them though. πŸ™‚

It is hard to tell what color they are from the first pictures, but the color is called “cerise”.
Which is pretty much this exactly, though a little shinier, because they are patent.

So, last night I go to Zappos, one of my favorite on-line shoe shopping locations and try to find some pink boots, because I imagine that in a few days/weeks, I’m not going to be able to wear my peep toes (it is even crazy that I can still wear them in November without my toes freezing – it has been a warm Fall). Why is it that most pink boots look “hooker-ish”. . .there are no “normal” ones. Sorry, but I don’t find it appropriate wearing something like this to work. (Unless, of course, I worked over in Sauget or something – no offense.)

Or, they look something like this. . .and, though they are cute, SO not me!

I gave up on the pink boots. I decided since my favorite shoes now are peep toes, I was going to try to find some black ones, so that I had them to wear for a few more weeks and then something to wear to work when Spring gets here. I’m LOVING these.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Speaking of shoes – I got an e-mail from Ric a while back about shoes. He e-mailed me with pictures of his favorite new golf shoes, which he hinted that I should buy for him for our wedding anniversary (which is LESS than one week away – YAY). After all, the third year’s gift is traditionally something leather. (This is him talking.) How romantic, huh??? I guess, at least, it is something that he really wants and will use.

So, what did I do last night? You guessed it. Sent him a little “pay back” e-mail. . . including a link to the shoes I’m eyeing up. They may not be leather. . .but we can change the 3rd anniversary tradition to SHOES. Romantic – probably not. BUT, it’s what we want and what we will use. πŸ™‚

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katie
    Nov 06, 2008 @ 13:07:24

    Those are some cute pink peep toe shoes!! Good job!!

    Reply

  2. Maria
    Nov 06, 2008 @ 14:15:38

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your pink peep toe shoes!!! So adorable!

    Reply

  3. angie
    Nov 06, 2008 @ 15:55:46

    Oh those are cute!

    Reply

  4. Carmina
    Nov 09, 2008 @ 18:30:13

    OMG, soooo super cute! LOVE them. I want to go shopping now!

    Reply

  5. Monique
    Dec 01, 2008 @ 01:57:55

    Great find.! I absolutely love your your pink peep toe shoes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

