So. . .

I’m packed and ready to go.

There is only one thing I hate about traveling. . .okay, well two.

1. I never know what to pack, so I tend to over pack, sometimes under pack, sometimes just pack the wrong stuff. With the new luggage restrictions, it REALLY sucks! Some airlines aren’t too bad, but others really are horrible. The airline that we’re traveling has a one bag check limit, 50 lbs. or less, 61 inches or less. So, that means only 1-2 changes of shoes and just a few outfits. The one thing that really makes it difficult is the fact that I’m packing for colder weather, so there is more clothing/bigger clothing. If we were packing for a Summer trip, no problem. I really got spoiled the last time I traveled (to Florida in July) because my Mom drove down a few days before and took my luggage in the car, so I didn’t even have to bring anything with me in the airplane. So, we’re going to have to find the BEST airline to travel with when Christmas comes around because traveling with Winter clothes and Christmas presents, etc. is really going to stink!!!

2. I can’t take my boys. 😦 They have to stay here. I was looking at Jesse sitting in my suitcase a while ago, and he looked so sad. I can definitely tell that he can sense that we’re leaving him. As does Elvis, I’m sure. . .and it makes it hard to go. I know. . . “They’re just cats.” BUT, they’re my BABIES!!! 😦 Oh well, luckily we have a “house sitter” that will spend just as much time with them as we do because she LOVVVVES her “neph-cats.” 😉 THANK YOU KATIE!!!!!!!! =D

Well. . .I’m packed and ready to go. . .leaving on a jet plane. . .can’t wait!

Niagara Falls. . .here we come!!

I’ll be back later with stories and, of course, LOTS of pictures! The camera and tripod are also packed and ready to go! (I can only HOPE to get as awesome pictures as these while we’re there!) =D

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katie
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 22:42:53

    Awesome! Have a great time! I can’t wait to see the pictures you took!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Beckie
    Oct 09, 2008 @ 12:07:06

    I am a heavy packer too! Just for a weekend to Chicago my suitcase is bursting! I can’t imagine flying somewhere and having to pack, it is stressing me out just thinking about it.

    Rean and Tess always get in my luggage, they hate when we leave! Rean leaves her hair on everything, so I don’t forget her.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

