Birthday Weekend!

Just finding the time to blog about this tonight.

I still got a birthday weekend, even though my birthday PARTY was last weekend.

The weekend started out with a photo shoot on Saturday morning. You can read about it and see more pictures here.

After the photo shoot, I went to my ex-boyfriend’s parents’ house to say hello and bring them some cake. They’re the ones that came to my b-day party but had to leave before I got there, so they weren’t able to get any cake, so I brought them some fresh cake that my Sister brought home to give me to give them. His Mom is the one that was diagnosed with Parkinson’s and had a heart attack recently. It’s hard to see someone that you love as family have to struggle like that!!! I’m glad that I got over there to see her and spend some time with them!!

After my visit I came home for a much needed nap. I knew that it was going to be a LONG night (which it was)! 🙂 Then time to get ready and time to PARTY!!!

I’m fortunate to be able to share my birthday with one of my best friends (I’m two days older than her). Aimee’s b-day is Oct. 1st. She turned 30 also. We enjoy getting to celebrate our birthdays together!!

My sister made us a cake for our birthday. How cute is this?! I just LOVE the colors!!!

Here is the CUTE personalized picture frame that Aimee got me. I LOVE engraved things, especially picture frames. 😀

Here is our stuff. We both got each other picture frames, our tiaras and our cake.

Time to light the candles. I didn’t have 30, so we went with just three.

Here’s Aimee and I with our cake.

I promise I was NOT going to hurt anyone!

Blowing out our candles.

So, we decided to be silly and do “wedding-ish” cake cutting and cake feeding pictures. I know, we’re dorks. We were having fun!

That thing is HEAVY. . .hard to get it to stay on. And apparently my sister was camera happy.

The two birthday girls.

The two birthday girls with one of our other BFFs, Tonya.

SEEEEEEESTer and I!!! (The woman behind both of my CUTE birthday cakes!)

After hanging out at the apartment for a little bit, we headed to Jerzey’s. This is one of our favorite places to go. We go there at least once a month (well, not near as much lately). We know most of the people that work there, and just really enjoy going. (Even though the DJ was lame this night. :()
Here is Me, Tonya, Leah, and Aimee

Here is one of the main reasons that we LOVE going to Jerzey’s. Brent the Bartender. He’s not JUST a bartender though. . .he is an awesome friend! Ric has been “following him around” to all the different bars that he works at for many years (I think about 10 now). I have been “following him” since he worked at Liquid (the club Ric and I met at). We just LOVVVVVE Brent!!

Two of my co-workers. Steph, myself and Kathy.

Aimee and I having a birthday drink.

I LOVE this picture!! How many times can you have all THREE of your BFFs in one place?
Colleen stopped by after her brother’s wedding, now THAT is dedication. (She LOVES me!)
Colleen is my BFF who I am the closest to, plus my other two BFFs, Tonya and Aimee.
I have the best friends ever!!!!!!!
Come back later and read more about my BFFs. . .I have a special blog post all about them!
Colleen, Aimee, Trisha and Tonya

Birthday girls again.

I LOVE this girl!!!!!!!!!

Ric’s giving Kathy some love!!

Aimee and Colleen

Time for a birthday shot!!!

This is funny. . .one of those “you had to be there” stories. Colleen is still nursing Baby B, so she can’t drink alcohol. We always joke that EVERY time we go out and have a night like this (crazy night, not just a night where we’re all “chillin'”) she is either pregnant or nursing, so she can never “participate.” She is getting the itch I think. . .can’t you tell?! Don’t worry, April 4, 2009 IT’S ON!!! (First weekend after Baby B. turns one and she won’t be nursing anymore).

Colleen’s still “tryin'”. ha

Brent hard at work. Awww, isn’t he cute?!
We always kid that him and Ric are the gayest straight men around, because they’re always joking about how in love with each other they are! 😉

Now he’s just being silly!

I love my Kathy!

I LOVE this picture!!! Ricky and I!

Dancin’ with the co-workers.

So, this is the first time that Steph has ever met Aimee. She loved her SO much that she had to have her picture taken with her. As you will read more about later, Aimee has a way of making EVERYONE love her because she is so fun, awesome, cute, etc. 😉

I can’t believe this is the only picture I got of Mike. This is my sister’s b-friend. He was gettin’ down apparently.

The girls and I were getting a little upset with the DJ because he was playing some HORRIBLE music. We were THERE TO DANCE, and he was messin’ it all up!!! So, we decided it was time to go somewhere else. I even said something while I was waiting for the rest of the crew in the parking lot, and the guy working there said, “Don’t worry, we’ll have a new DJ next weekend!” (I don’t think we were the only ones ever complaining!) So we ended up at Big Daddy’s in downtown Belleville. I guess we should have realized what time it was because by the time we drove there, parked and got inside, we got to dance to about three songs. Darn it!!!

On Sunday, which was my actual birthday, I spent the morning/afternoon all by myself, as Ric got the opportunity to go to the Rams game with a friend of his. I didn’t really expect him to miss it because I knew there wasn’t much going on that morning/afternoon anyway. That evening we got ready and this is the only picture I got that WHOLE day!! I didn’t have any pictures with my boys for my b-day, so I made Ric take a couple until I got one I liked! 😀 (The boys weren’t cooperating too well, so this is kind of a silly one.)

Then we went to dinner at Red Lobster. YUM!!! Then I “made” Ric take me to Cold Stone for some Birthday Cake Remix. DOUBLE YUM!!!

I think this was one of my most favorite birthdays ever!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 11:37:21

    THANK YOU!!!!! for my sweet comment!!!! I’m alive….BARELY….and can’t wait for this damn wedding!!!1

    FUN FUN FUN FUN birthday post, Trish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  2. Maria
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 11:38:14

    Awesome pictures! It looks like everyone had a blast!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

