Say A Little Prayer

I work for a bankruptcy law firm.  It has got to be one of the saddest jobs that anyone can have to deal with each day, especially days like today.

I have a client who has been calling the office for the past few months, trying to get a cash out for a surgery that she needs for some cancer that has returned.  That in itself is sad.  Though every time I talk to her on the phone, it seems as if her condition gets worse and worse.  She has been having problems with the, NOT SO NICE Trustee, for the past few months trying to get this cash out.  She mentioned that she talked to his office, and they were so mean to her, she was in tears.  Now, I know from talking to her that she does not sound so good over the phone, and you can TELL that she has a medical condition, because after every few words, she has to stop and take a breath and her voice is extremely raspy.  I don’t know how anyone in their right mind can be unpleasant/mean to this lady (but we all know the Trustee – he’s just mean!)!  Every time I get a call from her it gets worse, and it just makes me stop and think, life is extremely short!  I have jumped through hoops for this lady, to get her this money, every time I talk to her, she says “God Bless you Trisha!”  Because she knows that I’m doing everything I can to help her out.  I finally got word that she is going to be able to get this cash out, she can now go to her surgery appointment which she has had to reschedule a few times, and she can HOPEFULLY be on a road to recovery.

Her surgery is scheduled for September 2, 2008.  I just request that you say a little prayer that things will go good.  Pray for her family, especially her daughter who is having to travel from TX to be there with her, even though said daughter is a single Mother who can not really afford to be traveling back and forth. 

The doctors have already warned her that there is a very good possibility that she will not wake up from this surgery, but I know that if I can get enough little prayers for her, she WILL come out of it.

So, PLEASE say a little prayer for “AG”
(Obviously I can not disclose her real name.)

Thank you blog readers! 
I, as well as her I’m sure, appreciate it.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maria
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 21:06:13

    I’ll keep her in my prayers.

    Reply

  2. Carmi
    Sep 11, 2008 @ 05:06:31

    Oh lord, that is soooo sad…your post just made me tear up! I hope her surgery went well!!!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Keeping Up Hope « A Day In the Life of a Seelen

Leave a Reply

