Like Father, Like Son (in-law)

When marrying Ric, it was stated that I was “marrying my father.”

Tis true!!!

I remember when still living at home, Mom would take me to get a hair cut, and I would come home and do the “new haircut twirl” and say, “Dad look, I got my hair cut today.”  To which his response would be, “Which one??”  HA, HILLLL-arious Dad!  It wasn’t like he just said it once, he said it every time!

Last night as I was “fluffing” my hair, I said to Ric, “I still love my new hair!!!!”  To which his response was, “What did you do with the old one?”  HA, HILLLL-arious Ric!!

Now you see what I mean.  Both MEN in my life are quite hilarious (or at least they think so).  But at least there aren’t any dull moments when around either one of them!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Aimee
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 01:56:41

    They say we tend to go for guys like our fathers! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

