Brave Little Me!

First, let’s take a look at past hair!
While you’re looking, notice that my hair has almost always been really long!
(Especially as a youngster!)

SO, This is what my hair looked like yesterday morning right out of the shower.
(no mousse or make-up – ha)



NOT FOR LONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now my hair is GONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My awesome hair stylist (from Highland) did an awesome job! I LOVE it!
All I told her is that I wanted it to angle in the front and stack in the back.
You can’t tell from the curly haired pictures.
(This is not fixed, just right after the cut!)

So I decided to straighten it last night, because we had a b-day party to go to.

This is BEFORE leaving the house.

This is only about 30 MINUTES after being outside yesterday evening. UGH
(How frustrating! ha)

So, hopefully this is going to “grow” on me. I do like it, I just wish it would stay straight for more than 5 minutes! ha I guess that is the humidity for you!

BYE BYE HAIR!!!!!!!!!!

In other news. . .FIVE MORE DAYS until Orlando!!!!!!! =D

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. julia
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 22:40:40

    I love it! I’m a big fan of shorter hair and I hear you on the humidity thing. Mine never stays straight either. Good choice!

    Reply

  2. Cecilia
    Jul 14, 2008 @ 00:54:28

    Your hair looks great!!!! I love it.

    Reply

  3. Melissa
    Jul 14, 2008 @ 14:08:02

    I know exactly what you mean- curls are really hard to take care of, especially at this time of year. It makes me want straight hair really badly! I do like the cut, though. It will look good curly or straight!

    Reply

  4. Maria
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 18:38:03

    I love your new cut, but I have to say that the 80’s hair is a close second. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

