ONE Month! =D

In one month from today, I will be spending my first full day at Disney World, Orlando, FL.

I fly into Orlando after work the evening of 7/18 (its going to be a LONG day).

Mom and Leah (sister) will already be there for their cake convention. So Saturday and Sunday I will have ALL to myself, to do whatever I please! Most people would not like that idea. . .I’m ECSTATIC! I’m pretty independent and don’t mind going to places by myself, so it doesn’t bother me one bit, and has me really excited that I’m going to be able to do and see some stuff on my own, without people rushing me. Saturday and Sunday are ALL ABOUT ME! =D

Ric is not joining me on this vacation because he will be going to Vegas with my Dad two weeks after FL. Yes, we are taking separate vacations this year, but he would rather go to Vegas and I would rather go to Disney World (imagine that!). Don’t worry, we’re both perfectly fine with this decision. We’re far enough into our relationship where we don’t HAVE to be stuck up each others’ booties! haha Actually, Ric is going to get the opportunity to drive up to D.C. (Virginia) to visit his family for a few days while I’m away, to keep him occupied. Which is great, because he doesn’t get to see his family but a few times a year!

Anyway, I’m sure I’m going to play it by ear, not sure what I’ll do those few days I have to myself. The weekend of the convention we’re staying at the Contemporary Resort/Hotel, which is the hotel that the Disney Monorail goes right through. So, I will have transportation to places like Magic Kingdom and Epcot.

After the weekend is over, my Dad and my Sis’s boyfriend are meeting us there also, and we are staying at a different hotel/resort in Disney World. (Which I don’t know the name of.)

The only definite plans that we have so far are that we’re going to see La Nouba – Cirque du Soleil one night while we’re there, which plays at Pleasure Island.

The rest of the time, we don’t have any plans set in stone. Though I hope to make it to at least one light parade, one daytime parade (through Magic Kingdom), Sea World to possibly swim with the dolphins, Universal Studios, and much much more! One thing that I have always wanted to do was be able to go INSIDE the castle. I’m not sure of all the ways that allow you to get inside there, but I’m hoping to figure out at least one way (Breakfast at the Castle, perhaps).

LET THE COUNTDOWN BEGIN! =D =D

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryl
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 05:49:20

    take me with you, please? OR can I go with your hubby? I’ll take either vacation at this point. lol!

    Reply

  2. Katie
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 13:39:34

    That sounds like so much fun! I didn’t even know you could get into the castle. Let me know how it goes!

    Reply

  3. Maria
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 16:55:16

    Sounds like a fun vacation! It will be here before you know it.

    Reply

  4. Aimee
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 20:06:38

    Have fun! I love Disney World!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

