Dear Rain,

PLEASE do NOT ruin my excitement of the FIRST Muny night of the season.

This is the one show that Ric and I are the MOST excited to see!!!

I remember the first time I saw this movie.  I had bought the DVD at a Blockbuster resale kiosk in the mall that we always go to while we’re in VA for Christmas, Potomac Mills.  I watched the movie in the airport and on the airplane on our way home from VA.  I laughed a LOT.  So one day I talked Ric into watching it.  He also laughed a lot.  Since then, we have watched it a few times together, still laughing.  There are times that we quote the movie too.  .  .and still laugh!  Also, ever since I found out that Peter was going to Germany for three years in January 😦 – I have been singing him “Springtime for Peter in Germany.” 

Although I know that Will Ferrel (one of my faves) and Matthew Broderick is not going to be in it to make it QUITE what it is on the TV screen, I know that we’re still going to love it (HOPEFULLY)!

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Aimee
    Jun 16, 2008 @ 16:57:26

    I hope the weather cooperates! 🙂 I’ve never seen the movie or the musical. Have a wonderful time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

