Misc. Stuff

Hey, look at me, I’m blogging on a Saturday night. That must mean I have nothing better to do. You’re RIGHT!! 😦 We decided to keep this weekend relaxful, since the next two are going to be crazy, one being spent in Chicago/Sycamore and the other being spent in Springfield, MO. Anyway, this morning started bright and early with a trip to STL, to stand in line to pick up/purchase Ric and I’s Easter gift from my parents. This is the second year in a row that Mom and Dad got us these, and I’m ECSTATIC!!!!! YAYAYAYAY!!

OH, what are they?!

Season tickets to. . .

If you know me, you know how much I love, Love, LOVE The Muny! So, this is one of the best gifts EVER that anyone could ever get me. (I can always count on Mom, DUH!)

Although many stars have appeared on stage at The Muny, one essential truth has remained about the nation’s oldest and largest outdoor theatre; its story is the story of St. Louis – and of St. Louisans. It is about the countless individuals who have contributed their time, money, and talent to make this magical place a truly unique American experience.

So, the shows this year are. . .

Ric and I are REALLY excited about this one. We LOVE the movie with Matthew Broderick in it. It’s hilarious, we quote it often, and I can’t wait and am SO glad this is the first one of the season!

Ric is NOT so excited about this one. In fact, he said he would give up his ticket for this show and I could use it to take someone else. SO, I’m either going to take my cousin or my BFF’s little girl; OR, of course Mom if she would want to go see this one. We’ll cross that path when the time comes.

This one should be good.

Not so sure what this one is going to consist of. But I’m sure it will be good times!

This will be the show, unfortunately, that I have to miss. But HEY, I’ll be in SUNNY FL with Mickey! 😉 It’s okay, I got to see it when it was at the Muny a few years ago, and it was AWESOME!! (They used a REAL helicopter that flew in towards the end.) Ric will more than likely take Peter (yes, he’ll be home by then) or another friend of his.

And, this will be the show that Ric is going to have to miss because he will be in Vegas with my parents. So, I was trying to figure out who I was going to take, and I thought, “But of course, I’ll take Mom, after all she deserves it.” But, DUH!!! She’ll be in Vegas too! 😦 I will more than likely take Peter as my date then, if he is available.

And, the season ends with. . . Can’t wait for this one!

So, what else have I been doing with my day/evening you ask?

Well, I went to a surprise 60th b-day party in Greenville. That was a good time. It was for my ex-boyfriend’s Mother. I’m still good friends with him and especially LOVE all of his family. I love when they have gatherings and invite me, because I love seeing them all again! They were also having their Easter gathering this evening and invited me, but I felt as if I would be “intruding”, so instead I stopped by Mom and Dad’s to say hi (To Dad, because Mom wasn’t home – She is slaving over cakes for a bridal show Sunday) and came home with Quiznos (YUM) for Ric and I.

I LOVVVVVVE this! (It doesn’t really look just like this, but you understand!)

Then I got on-line. I found in my bookmarks this site, so I was messing around because AS SOON AS I GET PAID NEXT, I’m buying a new pair! What do you think of these?
(Totally kidding, really. . . it was just fun! ha)

These are called “lightening”. . .woooooo! haha

So, I’m not brave enough to go with something quite as “different” as any of those. To each their own, they’re just not me. I’ll just be getting a traditional kind, that isn’t quite so “braving!” haha

Then, I go in to say Hi to Ric, as he is watching the WWE Hall of Fame inductions, and GUESS who is on. The LOVE of my life! YAY So I had to take a break from writing this to watch this hottie be inducted. WOOOT! (Yes, I had to get the camera to take a picture, so that I had a picture for the blog — *hangs head in shame*. haha)

Look at those pearly whites, aren’t they beautiful?

So, now as I finish this at 10:30 p.m., I am going to go work on some pictures from a shoot I did last weekend because tomorrow afternoon I have another maternity shoot!! 🙂

Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

