Easter 2008

Happy Easter Everyone! I hope everyone has a safe and HAPPY Easter!!!

Ric and I got our Easter presents on Friday evening. We are now the PROUD owners of these. . .

The Samsung Juke

Ric got red and Trish got teal.

YES, they are actually just about that thin! They’re so cute and tiny, I LOVE it!

I have honestly never really been a cell phone person. I honestly don’t care what it looks like, what color it is, etc. In fact, the past few cell phones that I have had were just the plain ol’ LG silver phones and I had my black leather case on it, to keep it safe from all the times I know I was going to drop it.ha   Ric, on the other hand, went from having a Razr to this, which he is surprisingly happy about! They’re pretty awesome. They aren’t just cell phones either. They are also music players (hence the name “Juke”. ha). They are also bluetooth compatible (one thing Ric did care about) and they have GPS on them, which is AWESOME. That will come in hand all those times I’m out being “Dora the Explorer”, as I call myself, (or what Ric calls me “Trisha.. .. .. – Lost”. )  ha

AND, they were buy one, get one free too!!! So, after the bogo and the $100.00 upgrade credit I received last month, we paid $70.00 (approximately) for BOTH of them, AND have a $50.00 rebate coming to us too! So, we made out like bandits at approximately $25.00 for BOTH phones! SCORE!

Happy Easter to us!

Again. I hope everyone has a GREAT Easter!!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Julia
    Mar 23, 2008 @ 13:25:49

    I have the blue Juke, too, and mine was totally free after rebate as well. I love the little phone but sometimes it’s hard to hold onto b/c it’s teeny!

    Happy Easter to you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

