Happy St. Patrick’s Day ~ 2008

We had a great weekend!  Fun-filled, that is for sure!

It started out with a trip to the Fabulous Fox Theatre on Friday night to see “Wedding Singer.”  Ric bought me the tickets for Valentine’s Day, so I have been anxiously waiting for this weekend to arrive!  We all know me and how I LOVVVVVVVE musicals.  Which is getting me SUPER excited for Muny season coming up!  (More about that later!)

Our review:  It was just okay.  The ending was really weird, that is for sure.  BUT, we had a great time, and it was a great musical over-all.

We started “out to dinner.”  because it was a Friday night, we didn’t have time to go to a fancy dinner, because I had to come home, change and get ready.  SO, by that time, we only had about 20 minutes.  So Hardee’s it was.  (I don’t mind!)

I was having a good hair/face day!  🙂

Outside the Fox Theatre.  It’s so pretty!  (Even prettier inside!)

 

 

You’re not allowed to take pictures inside the theatre, so I had to take this one discreetly!  ha  It is so beautiful in there!

Saturday we went out with a (small) group of friends for St. Patrick’s day.  This was one of the smallest groups for St. Pat’s in a long time!  😦 

These are my “odd socks” (that is what it says on them too). They are actually from Ireland. MIL and SIL brought them back for me when they went in 2006.
 

Our “photo shoot” before we left. What’choo looking at???
Wow, they’re a barrel o’ fun. LOL
I love these girls!
We’re silly!
Aimers and I! (BF since 1997).

Tonajo and I! (BF since 2001 (or so) )

Katie, Aimee, Trish, Tonya

Ricky and I!

Then we leave and head to “The Paur House” (Poor House). Which we were calling “The Horror House”. LOL
Our driver was a little leprechaun. haha

We were trying to do a self-portrait on our way there, but our little leprechaun driver was being silly!

Finally, we got one!

Ric and his old roommate (who he lived with when I met him), Danny.

Tonajo!

Then we went to Jerzey’s. We’re “regulars” there pretty much.
Brent, the best bartender in the world, and I. He’s always on me (but I like it! ) haha

The green stuff was YUMMMMMMMY!

Tonajo on the dance floor.

Aimee and I having “SHOT-TIMMMMMMME”

We have Shamrock rings.

Group photo. (We had a SMALL group this year!)

Sent this to Peter, over in Iraq!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julia
    Mar 18, 2008 @ 01:56:27

    How fun! You guys are a riot. I love that you called it a good face day. Too cute:)

    Reply

  2. Aimee
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 13:34:30

    I thought it was just ok, too. My parents liked it, but they had never seen the movie. I told them about how they changed the ending. My dad liked all the fake famous people. It was nice to go to the Fox, but I’m glad they were free tickets. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Aimee
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 13:35:04

    Also, I have that striped polo shirt from Old Navy. It’s so comfy, isn’t it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

