Sad Day! =(

February 24, 2008:

Sad Day!!

If you know Ric and I, you know that we have a best friend named Peter.  Ric and I met Peter the day we moved into our new apartment, July, 2002.  So he is only a few feet away.  Ever since then, it has been “The Peter, Ric and Trisha Show.”  We’re pretty much like “Three’s Company.”  (haha).  The three of us are inseperable!  At least 5 to 6 days out of the 7 day week, Peter is up at our apartment.  Ric cooks dinner for the three of us, or Peter comes up to cook dinner for the three of us (NO, I do not cook, I’m the dishwasher).  We spend time, watch movies together and just hang out.  99% of the time, he even brings his cat upstairs and Elvis and Jesse play with Smokey.  We always joke, “What the heck are we going to do when we move out of this apartment complex, and we don’t have each other???”

Well, today was one of the hardest days of our lives.  Ric and I had to take Peter to the airport bright and early this morning.  Peter is being deployed.  He is on his way to Iraq as I type this.  I have cried myself to sleep numerous times in the past few weeks, as the reality of it all got closer (he found out MANY months ago that he was going).  This morning was hard.  It was hard to say good-bye.  I stayed with the car in the “drop off zone” while Ric helped Peter carry in his 645813 bags (that’s an exaggeration).  Ric stayed with Peter inside for a bit while Peter waited for the rest of his group, who is going over there, to get to the airport.  Ric walked out, got in the car, and I could see the tears streaming.  (So that didn’t help me much.)

Anyway. . .I ask that you PLEASE say a prayer, keep Peter in your thoughts (whatever it is that you do) ~ that he is safe over there and makes it home safely.  The countdown begins.  We can’t wait until he is home!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(These are some old pictures!  haha)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yara
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 16:41:22

    I will keep him in my prayers…

    hang in there Trish!

    Reply

  2. Beckie
    Mar 05, 2008 @ 19:52:05

    I am going to keep him in my prayers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

