So. . .

Obviously I have not been doing so well keeping up with this thing.  (Actually, my background is still Christmas related.  haha).

So, I’ve decided I’m going to do better updating this and keeping everyone informed as to what is going on in our lives.

First things first.
Ric decided that he was going to start smoking OUTSIDE now, instead of in our house.  How exciting is that??!!  (For me anyway!)  Jan. 1st (early in the morning when we got home from my parents’ house for a New Years party) the first thing he does is walk outside and smoke, rather than smoking inside the house.  YAY!  He has been doing AWESOME keeping up with it too.  He hasn’t cheated once and that was 1.5 months ago.  (YAY for him!)  Not only that, but, he has gone from about one pack of cigarettes a day to about 6-7 cigarettes a day.  This is his way of weaning himself off.  My parents have promised him a nice dinner when he does this and has been done with it for a while.  He’s working towards a nice dinner at Ruth’s Chris Steak House!  (His choice!)  🙂 

Congrats to Ric and best of luck on quitting all the way!

In other news. . .
Ric has been applying for teaching jobs all over the place.  There are some just an hour away from where we live and then there are a few that are about 2.5 hours away.  He says “I can’t be picky now, there just aren’t any job openings in the area.”  So. . .if he gets these jobs, looks like we’ll be relocating.  So, you ask, are you okay with that?? 

Trisha = NO, I am not okay with this. . .actually I have mixed feelings about it.  But I guess I’m going to have to do what I’m going to have to do, IF, in fact, he does get one of these jobs he has applyed for.

Ric = He says he is, I think he is still debating on whether he is okay with it, but he is REALLY anxious to have a PERMANENT job.  As nice as it is to substitute, because any day that he has something to do, he just doesn’t answer the phone in the morning if it rings (substitute call).  He is just really READY for a permanent position.  Which I do NOT blame him.

Other than that.  There really isn’t much else going on in our lives.  We’re pretty “boring” I guess you could say.  ha

Leave a Reply

